Bewertungen für FireLake Grill House and Cocktail Bar

3.6
(basierend auf 49 Bewertungen)
No 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS1 8TL
49 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Gary P aus Leeds
    11. März 2020

    Could not get a drink what we ask for so had water instead

  • Von Callam B aus Leeds
    10. Februar 2020

    Came here to celebrate girlfriends birthday. We was greeted and served by Georgia. She was very smiley. Was a lovely efficient service. We will be back

  • Von Roy S aus Leeds
    11. Januar 2020

    Good food great service

  • Von James M aus Leeds
    7. Januar 2020

    The food was fantastic steak cooked perfectly, staff were very friendly and courteous. Very understanding and helpful as well

  • Von Graham D aus Leeds
    22. November 2019

    Decor great, drink goods, service brilliant, main course good, starter cheese tart very small and tasteless though. Breakfast nice

  • Von Steve W aus Wakefield
    19. November 2019

    Staff were very polite and helpful which we very much appreciate

  • Von Kate H aus Leeds
    16. November 2019

    Lovely staff but cold food and poor quality of steak. Expensive and advertised as fine dining.. we would not expect cold food here. We chose this restaurant because of the specialist Josper Grill ... it didn’t really figure. Poor lighting where we sat and tartare sauce served with a burger!!!

  • Von Juliette B aus Leeds
    13. November 2019

    I had made a booking online for 6 people at 5.30 pm and put in a request to change to 7 people. There was a more s understanding and they thought I meant 7pm and not 7 people. We asked to move tables as it was in a busy bit and were moved to a table which was in the freezing cold near the back. The staff were pleasant and explained the menus and the mains were lovely but t the desert waffles were tepid warm.

  • Von Michelle H aus Leeds
    26. Oktober 2019

    I booked for 5.30, disn't get seates until 6.10 and by 7.10 still ahd no food.. At this point we had ti leave to catch our cincert. Needless to say i will not return!

  • Von Kim J aus Leeds
    4. Oktober 2019

    I have been to the restaurant once before and had the rib eye steak and it was incredible. This time it was tough and chewy, the fat had not rendered out so it felt sinewy and not a very pleasant experience. There were far too many peppercorns in the peppercorn sauce it and the heat was too much, the blue cheese sauce had a pleasant flavour but it was very watery. Really not the quality you would expect having paid so much. On top of this, they had a guitarist/ singer playing which is fair enough for a Friday night but it was so loud I was having to shout over the table all night, really not a good atmosphere. After a disappointing meal, we then went and sat by the fire pit with our drinks, I then received a call (I didn’t hear my phone but I checked my voicemail after noticing) saying that I had left the restaurant without paying my bill. It is completely ridiculous that they did not think to check the bar, they must have assumed we had run off with our glasses from the table as well? I did not complain at the time because it was my partners birthday (for which they did not acknowledge even though I stated at time of booking, is it too much to wish someone happy birthday?). To put it bluntly, the food and the service were lacking and I won’t be going back again.