Bewertungen für The Cow

4.6
(basierend auf 287 Bewertungen)
Newport Road, Isle of Wight, South East England, P041 0YJ
287 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Jacqui L aus Basingstoke
    11. August 2020

    We had not visited The Cow before and it was LOVELY. The surroundings were beautiful and it was easy to park. The food was exceptional; my family love burgers & there was something for everyone. I'm not so keen usually but the Portabello burger was absolutely delicious!! The staff were REALLY friendly & catered to our every need. I cannot fault this restaurant in any way....we will DEFINITELY be back. Thank you for a lovely experience.......

  • Von Catherine F aus Wokingham
    11. August 2020

    Excellent food - definitely the best burger I’ve eaten in a while! Really good kids menu that pleased two very fussy eaters. Very sensible Covid19 safety protocols in place. Positive experience all round.

  • Von Sam H aus Penrith
    10. August 2020

    Awesome burgers- fabulous place! Can’t wait to come back again

  • Von Linda G aus Eastbourne
    10. August 2020

    We were very excited to book this during our 5 day stay on the island. Decor and location looked amazing. Upon arriving we were sat at our table which is where the disappointment began. We were put on a stand alone table in the middle of the room which sort of put us on display as it was the only table there. We were also positioned in between 2 air conditioning units so was a little chilly. We then had to download an app to place our food & drink order. Once ordered drinks arrived within about 5-10 minutes but sadly we had to wait an hour for food!! A member of staff did apologise and offer us free ice cream at the end but the wait was unexceptable. The food when it did arrive didn’t disappoint, the portions were large and the food was tasty. The food was reasonably price it’s just a shame on this occasion the service ruined our experience. If we come back to the island we would definitely consider returning though.

  • Von Sarah B aus Isle of Wight
    10. August 2020

    Lovely food. Great service. Easy to order using the app.

  • Von Emma S aus Borehamwood
    6. August 2020

    We absolutely loved our visit to The Cow! We booked it as we are vegetarian and the menu sounded delicious and varied, even for us! We arrived and were not disappointed!! The social distancing and sanitation were managed brilliantly, but the food.... OMG!! Another level delicious. Hot, fresh and yummy! Gorgeous location, well kept and beautifully themed. We will definitely be back!

  • Von Jerry A aus London
    5. August 2020

    Lovely burgers. Interesting service ordering everything with an app. Chips great too.

  • Von Lewis W aus Ventnor
    5. August 2020

    Lunch was pleasant here. The website was easy to use although there seemed to be excessive form filling at the end to pay, some of which seemed duplicated. If it just pulled that data in from paypal or Google that would have been easier. I liked that it was easy to change options to make the meal lighter so I could have chicken with salad rather than chips. There is a good range of burgers but it would be nice to see a naked option for these for those of us trying to not eat lots of bread.

  • Von Thomas P aus South Derbyshire
    5. August 2020

    Sat outside and out of all the places my family had been in the 2 weeks, here was the most geared up for safe dining. App was really slick and easy to use. Sanitiser spray was on table when you arrived to clean table if you wanted (Was clean already) Hand sanitiser also on table. The only time anyone came near your table was to drop off a tray with food or drinks on. Tables far apart. Food is great! Burger was the business.

  • Von Mark B aus London
    4. August 2020

    Great burgers and an amazing view. The service via the App was also very good. Much quicker than other places I have been.