Anmeldelser Blue Smoke on the Bay

4.4
(basert på 219 anmeldelser)
Blue Smoke on the Bay Low Wood Bay Ambleside Road, Windermere, North West England, LA23 1LP
219 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Martin L fra Preston
    1. november 2020

    Good food particularly Roast Beef Daughters enjoyed thier meals Only low point was 175ml glass Malbec £10.75 !!Why no 275ml glass price extreme for 175ml

  • Av Mags G fra Birmingham
    24. oktober 2020

    Great service, fabulous food/wine and a beautiful interior. V comfy seats, well laid- out for Covid safety. Definitely recommend and will return. Thanks

  • Av June T fra Chester
    21. oktober 2020

    Good dining overall not offered water at table had to ask. Main course came too abruptly new staff gave incorrect menu reading. Good food !!

  • Av Jenny D fra Manchester
    21. oktober 2020

    Very friendly service and lovely food, the Sea bream was really good. Nice location

  • Av Gerald Styler S fra Birmingham
    15. oktober 2020

    Disappointing food, disappointing response to criticism of food, slow service, soft leather seats not comfortable for eating, food also seemed to have been produced from catering packs.

  • Av Robert S fra Ambleside
    13. oktober 2020

    Whole experience was excellent

  • Av Rosie L fra London
    8. oktober 2020

    We went for lunch & we weren't overly impressed. For the money you pay I would expect a lot more; at least a decent bit of steak but it was quite fatty & hardly any meat on it. Service quite slow & no one around when needing to send the steak back to get it cooked a bit more as it was more rare than medium. My partner had to get up to find someone. Overall we weren't happy and won't be in a rush to return.

  • Av Suzanne H fra Cumbria
    7. oktober 2020

    We enjoyed our meal very much steaks cooked just as ordered and delicious . Had a lovely afternoon and the view was amazing. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Av Adele F fra Wigan
    4. oktober 2020

    Third visit here, Sunday lunch was outstanding, delicious, well presented and full up to the brim

  • Av Leanne I fra Ambleside
    26. september 2020

    Lovely surroundings, staff very friendly, and steak cooked to perfection as always