Anmeldelser La Fabrica - Stroud Green

4.2
(basert på 61 anmeldelser)
45 Stroud Green Road Finsbury Park, London, N4 3EF
61 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Christine M fra London
    19. februar 2020

    The best ever. We had the special offer of 6 tapas for £35. Every dish was absolutely lovely. This is now my favourite Tapas restaurent.

  • Av Naomi J fra London
    13. februar 2020

    Delicious different tapas - better than in Spain! Friendly efficient staff and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

  • Av Dorothy H fra London
    30. januar 2020

    All the food was delicious and good value

  • Av Barry R fra London
    18. januar 2020

    Great find. Warm and welcoming atmosphere and superb food. Excellent

  • Av Gary W fra London
    13. desember 2019

    Oh dear. Four old school friends turn up one of their regular get-togethers, in a place that I've been to before but on this occasion the food is very disappointing. In a 2.5 hour meal, we ordered about 16 tapas dishes and then a large paella and 2 bottles of wine. Unfortunately, nearly all dishes weren't up to standard - only 2 or 3 were of really good quality. La Fabrica exhibits a lot of the problems that restaurants in London now face - too many dishes / too big a menu / too much competition, with dishes that have to be prepared from a busy kitchen (perhaps understaffed) and an inability to recruit and retain good or experienced staff, particularly in the kitchen area. Customer service was reasonable if not outstanding, but it was more the food that was our concern. After our first tranche of tapas dishes were cleared, we gave feedback to the owner, who listened and smiled but then no further action or comment was taken or made. We gave them a chance to redeem themselves by ordering a large paella dish which at £52 for four was frankly rather expensive and not very good quality at all. These were some of the problems we had with the food: 1. inconsistent seasoning - tortilla with a complete lack of salt but chorizo in red wine intensely salty – too salty to eat, prawns under-seasoned; 2. Extraneous sauces – glazes and sauces a la 1980s added to everything; 3. non-authentic preparation of dishes – batata bravas were basically roasted potatoes (very salty) with a separate pot of tomato sauce – this dish should be cooked with the potatoes and the tomatoes together (laziness in the kitchen as they want to speed up prep), ditto batatas aioli – garlic sauce separate to the pre-cooked potatoes rather than integrated; meat balls a bit undercooked; secretos (pork tender strips) were overcooked; pork belly cooked-off and then seasoned, hence no flavour and probably cooked too quickly, etc, etc. 4. The paella – a real problem – rice undercooked, cheap sliced squid.

  • Av Matt M fra London
    12. desember 2019

    Very delicious! Can recommend the Tuna with guacamole, pork belly, baby squid and the asparagus off the top of my head. 3 dishes each was more than enough and the Mojito was ????

  • Av Natalia S fra London
    14. september 2019

    Just. Another Spanish restaurant in London which starts showing faults. I used to live this place as I miss Spanish food and they were doing very well. My last experience was disappointing as I found the food not being as nice. Why do they put pomegranate in every single side of dishes? Never seen that in Spain. What's the purpose? The spinach croquetas had so much dirt inside I thought I was eating soil, poquillo peppers with black pudding, so dull. The nest was the octopus and the scallops with chorizo paste. Even the presa ibaruca, supposed to be one of the best meat in Spain, it was overcooked and dry. I couldn't believe it. Perhaps they can trick some people, definitely not Spanish people who know how things are supposed to taste. Remove all that pomegranate please! Doesn't serve any purpose, not in all the dishes, come on. The service was good as we asked not to have all the dishes at the same time, and the white wine (Rueda) very good quality related to price. I might give them another chance but, not for a while. Thank you

  • Av Nina K fra London
    11. september 2019

    We had a lovely meal here.

  • Av Joanne G fra Sheffield
    7. september 2019

    Really lovely place. Amazing food and lovely staff.

  • Av Claire J fra London
    7. september 2019

    Amazing food with a great atmosphere . The tuna with avocado and mango salad is divine and the tortilla and the croquettes - everything delicious and very carefully prepared. Really good value compared to other local tapas bars - the wine is a bit more expensive but there is a good range to choose from.