Guide MICHELIN 2019

Reviews of Wood Manchester by Simon Wood

4.6
(gebaseerd op 13 beoordelingen)
3 Jack Rosenthal Street First Street, Manchester, North West England, M15 4FN
13 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Tina M uit Manchester
    7 maart 2020

    Fantastic experience, professional service and great food

  • Door Lorraine W uit OLDHAM
    5 maart 2020

    We had a fantastic evening. Attentive staff and lovely that Simon came to have a chat with us. The food was amazing and the wine flight enabled us to discover wines that we really enjoyed to compliment each of the dishes. My favourite was the venison one but they were all good. We will be back!

  • Door Andrew C uit Stockport
    13 februari 2020

    Great meal, great service and great atmosphere.

  • Door Elaxi C uit MANCHESTER
    31 december 2019

    Great friendly staff, in particular the front desk staff. She was very helpful.

  • Door Yeye Z uit Manchester
    17 december 2019

    very good service,patient and kind,environment is great,every dish is surprisingly delicious!highly recommend

  • Door Sadie R uit Manchester
    19 november 2019

    We had a very friendly welcome and this continued through the whole service. The waitress was very knowledgable about the food and explained every dish to us, will definitely go back for the 7 or 10 course tasting menu ??

  • Door Ian M uit Manchester
    12 november 2019

    Good food and service pleasant evening little lacking in atmosphere possibly as not busy

  • Door Barry W uit Manchester
    19 oktober 2019

    This meal was to celebrate my 3rd Wedding Anniversary - I had been given a voucher from my parents. The food, atmosphere and service at Wood was absolutely first class. The fish and steak were both booked to perfection. The added touch of our anniversary macaroons and best wishes were the 'icing on the cake' and it made our meal very special. We will certainly be visiting Wood again very soon.

  • Door Gordon T uit Manchester
    4 oktober 2019

    This was our first visit. We ate early (5.30pm from the pre-theatre menu) so restaurant was less than half full but still with a good atmosphere. Our view of the kitchen meant there was always activity. Our server was attentive and helpful and never missed when our water glasses needed filling. Food was excellent quality and quantity. I only wish we had had the chance to try the cocktails, which sounded good.

  • Door Angela M uit Manchester
    11 september 2019

    Good

2 Volgende pagina