Anmeldelser The Great Chase

4.7
(basert på 220 anmeldelser)
No 316 St.John Street, Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 4NT
220 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Mariha N fra London
    20. september 2020

    Very friendly staff with the best halal food in london

  • Av Asiful I fra Leamington Spa
    19. september 2020

    In the Covid era dining out is definitely not what it used to be but some places still maintain an impeccable level of service and high-quality in their food. The Great Chase is a restaurant built on great standards and a honest, ethical approach to accessible fine dining. They have taken great measures to clean, sanitise and monitor everyone in their restaurant despite having a relatively compact space. Our meals were prepared with the best ingredients and we had a wonderful discussion at the end of the night with the owner on his ambitions and his approach to food and the staff were also super helpful and friendly. We ordered one starter, one side and two mains with the Pineapple Express cocktail. We had the Sourdough with seaweed butter. The Trout & Sorrel and Beef Cheek Cannelloni for the mains. We also loved the Mashed Black Olive Potatoes. Great food sourced ethically and sustainably, while also being halal/tayyib and with some wonderful non-alcoholic cocktails, is an absolutely unique experience. It is certainly a bit more expensive than my usual dinner on a night out but it is wonderful for special occasions and the food and service is totally worth it, especially if you love supporting seasonal, ethical, wholesome food.

  • Av Saema S fra London
    16. september 2020

    Excellent service from friendly and knowledgeable front house staff. Cocktail was perfect. Quality of food excellent. Would recommend the menu is pared down to 3 starters, mains and dessert, especially during these days. The menu selection was eclectic and difficult to marry up a starter, with mains and sides. Would suggest frites are added to the steak item, rather than having to order as an extra side. Potatoes are cheap enough, even good quality ones, to not affect overall profit. Desserts were too similar. Would be better to have 3 very different types. We were seated down stairs next access to toilets. Even though the restaurant upstairs had only 2 guests. Toilets could do with a thorough clean and toilet seat repaired. As could the restaurant floor. Beef.cheek cannelloni was tasty but the pasta was doughy. Steak was served with 4 cherry tomatoes and literally 7-8 teeny slices of mushroom. Taste was good but.... Lamb shank was with potatoe sprinkles and more like sprinkles of rice crispies. Not substantial enough. Would suggest this is omitted as is misleading on the menu and instead the customer is advised to order a side. Lamb was tasty but a bit gamey. Would recommend but with a disclaimer. Was looking forward to a dining experience with top quality halal food that isn't Indian, Pakistani or middle Eastern.

  • Av Fatou Y fra London
    12. september 2020

    The new menu is just amazing! And the deserts....

  • Av Noreen K fra London
    11. september 2020

    It was a great experience. Great ambience, friendly staff and lovely food. We had lamb shank and prawns a starters and chicken and steak as main. Drinks and dessert were amazing. Service was quick. Would definitely recommend and will love to visit again

  • Av Antony H fra London
    10. september 2020

    It’s very high quality Michelin style food which happens to be halal. Every forkful is a joy. Really! It’s superb and the staff are lovely!

  • Av Zohra A fra London
    5. september 2020

    Booking was easy. The lamb shank roast was beautifully cooked. The whole dish was put together so well. Tasted delicious. We also had the chicken roast and that too tasted delish. The ambiance was great.

  • Av Salma L fra Midlands
    3. september 2020

    The food was lovely but felt it was a little pricey as were the drinks. The restaurant was very small but did have a prayer facility which was helpful. I was just surprised the employees were not wearing masks. Staff were very knowledgeable and polite.

  • Av Jenny O fra London
    31. august 2020

    Dining at The Great Chase is a truly wonderful experience - from the delicious mocktails to the attention given by the waiters, as well as the amazing food, it’s a place I love to go.

  • Av Reema A fra Manchester
    23. august 2020

    Delicious fresh food, great service and attentive friendly staff