Reviews of The Great Chase

4.7
(gebaseerd op 218 beoordelingen)
No 316 St.John Street, Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 4NT
218 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Saema S uit London
    16 september 2020

    Excellent service from friendly and knowledgeable front house staff. Cocktail was perfect. Quality of food excellent. Would recommend the menu is pared down to 3 starters, mains and dessert, especially during these days. The menu selection was eclectic and difficult to marry up a starter, with mains and sides. Would suggest frites are added to the steak item, rather than having to order as an extra side. Potatoes are cheap enough, even good quality ones, to not affect overall profit. Desserts were too similar. Would be better to have 3 very different types. We were seated down stairs next access to toilets. Even though the restaurant upstairs had only 2 guests. Toilets could do with a thorough clean and toilet seat repaired. As could the restaurant floor. Beef.cheek cannelloni was tasty but the pasta was doughy. Steak was served with 4 cherry tomatoes and literally 7-8 teeny slices of mushroom. Taste was good but.... Lamb shank was with potatoe sprinkles and more like sprinkles of rice crispies. Not substantial enough. Would suggest this is omitted as is misleading on the menu and instead the customer is advised to order a side. Lamb was tasty but a bit gamey. Would recommend but with a disclaimer. Was looking forward to a dining experience with top quality halal food that isn't Indian, Pakistani or middle Eastern.

  • Door Fatou Y uit London
    12 september 2020

    The new menu is just amazing! And the deserts....

  • Door Noreen K uit London
    11 september 2020

    It was a great experience. Great ambience, friendly staff and lovely food. We had lamb shank and prawns a starters and chicken and steak as main. Drinks and dessert were amazing. Service was quick. Would definitely recommend and will love to visit again

  • Door Antony H uit London
    10 september 2020

    It’s very high quality Michelin style food which happens to be halal. Every forkful is a joy. Really! It’s superb and the staff are lovely!

  • Door Zohra A uit London
    5 september 2020

    Booking was easy. The lamb shank roast was beautifully cooked. The whole dish was put together so well. Tasted delicious. We also had the chicken roast and that too tasted delish. The ambiance was great.

  • Door Salma L uit Midlands
    3 september 2020

    The food was lovely but felt it was a little pricey as were the drinks. The restaurant was very small but did have a prayer facility which was helpful. I was just surprised the employees were not wearing masks. Staff were very knowledgeable and polite.

  • Door Jenny O uit London
    31 augustus 2020

    Dining at The Great Chase is a truly wonderful experience - from the delicious mocktails to the attention given by the waiters, as well as the amazing food, it’s a place I love to go.

  • Door Reema A uit Manchester
    23 augustus 2020

    Delicious fresh food, great service and attentive friendly staff

  • Door Ahmed D uit London
    15 augustus 2020

    Food was very good, we had the tempura prawns for starters which we enjoyed. Then the beef and chicken burgers for main, beef burger was particularly good and the loaded fries were AMAZING! Service was very attentive and friendly. When we saw our food and requested for the Sauces we had ordered to be cancelled, they advised they had already been prepared but would not put on the bill which was very kind of them. Will definitely be back to try the roast!

  • Door Medi M uit lodnon
    15 augustus 2020

    Excellent service and food.