Opiniones sobre Miller & Carter - Sunderland

4.5
(basado en 15 opiniones)
Newcastle Road, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR5 1JT
15 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Malcolm T desde South Shields
    9 de julio de 2019

    Lovely setting, and very comfortable but above all excellent service and friendly staff

  • Por Darren C desde South Shields
    25 de mayo de 2019

    Great service from the staff and couldn't fault the food. We will be back again.

  • Por Anthony B desde London
    10 de mayo de 2019

    Fantastic food and really good service too. Definitely best restaurant in Sunderland area by a long way.

  • Por Dawn C desde Sunderland
    14 de diciembre de 2018

    The service was excellent, with pleasant and friendly staff. They accommodated my seating request, from an online booking, after a warm welcome on arrival. The meals were delicious and well presented (compliments to the chef) with a 'Happy Birthday' embellishment for our Dad on his desert plate, which was a lovely surprise. The atmosphere is always warm, cosy and relaxing.

  • Por Pamela A desde Sunderland
    23 de noviembre de 2018

    Steaks and accompanying sauces are excellent. Also the onion and potato “cake” is to die for. However, there was a delay between the meal being served and the fries arriving. There was a wine list on the table and we ordered a red Merlot. When the bill came there was an extra £5 charged. The waitress called the Manager who told us the price was for the red wine on the laminated menu which we hadn’t seen and it hadn’t been pointed out to us that there were two drinks menus. Perhaps it would be advisable not to have two separate menus with drinks on. The difference was refunded, albeit reluctantly, but it was not a question of the money, but the principle of the situation.

  • Por David D desde Sunderland
    25 de septiembre de 2018

    Food was amazing

  • Por Jacqueline buck B desde South shields
    22 de septiembre de 2018

    My husband and I have been here a few times and the food is always really nice .we had the lunch time special 3 course menu we had chicken wings for starters which were delicious for mains I had brisket in soda bread my husband had burger but I preferred the steak and chicken dishes from main menu that we have had previously the desserts were really nice my husband had profiteroles and I had apple tart

  • Por Rosemary S desde Sunderland District
    4 de septiembre de 2018

    Lovely Well presented really tasty food. The staff very pleasant felt we gad time to consider menu choice for each course

  • Por Michael C desde South Shields
    6 de agosto de 2018

    T Bone and Rump steak were spot on as was the sauces. Minor criticism would be French fries where I believe an option of chunky chips would be preferable for people’s pallets. Dessert sharing platter beautiful and tasteful. Unsure about the lettuce wedge. Overall a pleasant dining experience with excellent service so would dine again in future.

  • Por Christine G desde Sunderland
    14 de julio de 2018

    Lovely meal, all dishes freshly cooked and piping hot, excellent service and lovely surroundings. Would certainly return.

2 Página siguiente