Anmeldelser Bokan 37 Restaurant

4.6
(basert på 226 anmeldelser)
Floor 37-39 40 Marsh Wall, London, London, E14 9TP
226 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Vasil L L fra London
    31. oktober 2020

    Brunch with family. We’ve been here before. Glad to be back after the lockdown. And as it turns up glad to have been before the next lockdown. Good food, good service, excellent bar upstairs.

  • Av Joby J fra London
    24. oktober 2020

    We had an amazing dining experience. Loved the food, drinks and the whole atmosphere. The waitress was lovely and very accommodating to our requests.

  • Av Serdar A fra London
    17. oktober 2020

    Fantastic restaurant overlooking the Thames at Level 37. Good food. Brilliant service. Well explained by the Chef when serving the meal.

  • Av Jey K fra London
    16. oktober 2020

    Was lovely setting but the service was very slow. We didn’t get our starters till after hour and it wasn’t what all the reviews have been saying online, also I was told I couldn’t have 8 course tasting menu I booked over 3months ago for me and my missus. I was very disappointed and we were told they only have time to do 2 courses which I found unfair as I should have been told this months ago as it was my anniversary and I felt rushed out the door with poor service and food, no one even come to take us from the bar to our table. I asked for window table from 3months ago and I was sat next to the kitchen. Really disappointed as IT was meant to be a special evening for me and my missus

  • Av Charlotte H fra London
    11. oktober 2020

    Beautiful and tasty food for our bottomless brunch. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Av John S fra London
    11. oktober 2020

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was 5*. The little details that make a massive difference. When we arrived all tables by the window were booked. we happily stay in one of the middle tables but as soon as one of the table near the widow become vacant the manager asked us if we would like to move to the table near the window. I did think about asking but he was a lot quicker. (5* just for that) great detail. the started was amazing an explosion of flavours. but would be unfair not to mention all the other dishes. all very good and the chefe explaining the dishes was great too.

  • Av Andrew M fra London
    11. oktober 2020

    Attentive staff, great food, as always, and the prosecco kept on flowing. We were not rushed which made our brunch even more enjoyable

  • Av Phil K fra London
    10. oktober 2020

    Amazing view, but that's where the amazing stops! Unfortunately my wife was unable to eat her starter due to the strange flavour combinations, however, we put this down to personal taste, hoping the main would be better. When the main courses arrived the temperature was tepid and had to be returned and exchanged, the dishes arrived slightly warmer and the duck dish was very tasty and well presented. Onto desserts, the pear souffle was well risen but undercooked and VERY eggy, not great! We were charged full price for the meal (over £200.00 for two, which would have been acceptable if the food was good enough). When we queried the full charge, they reduced the bill by the service charge, the service in this restaurant was fantastic so I do not agree that the staff should lose out due to the chefs poor cooking! Overall we had a disappointing meal but the view was outstanding!

  • Av Amy Y fra London
    10. oktober 2020

    The ambience & decor of the restaurant was lovely, top notch service and beautiful food. The duck main and apple tarte tatin were favourites.

  • Av Brad R fra London
    10. oktober 2020

    Food was amazing, head chef is amazing and staff amazing