Anmeldelser af Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Cardiff

3.9
(baseret på 127 anmeldelser)
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill 6th Floor Dominions Arcade Queen Street, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 2AR
127 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Edward B fra Cardiff
    19. november 2020

    We had the Beaujolais Menu and flight of wine which was all delicious. The scallops and braised beef were superb. There was some confusion and I think we missed out on a glass of wine though. As we arrived we were told it was 3 glasses plus a dessert wine. We got a light glass, a heavy glass and the dessert wine. The final waitress began a conversation about which wine we enjoyed the most and it seemed we’d missed one. She went to get it, but the manager stopped her and said we weren’t supposed to have it. It was a little disappointing if we did miss out. We thought we’d just misheard the first waiter until we had that final conversation. The service and food was great otherwise and we had a lovely evening.

  • Af Lisa J fra Cardiff
    12. oktober 2020

    Really lovely starters of Beetrot and Scotch eggs, fab Burger for main. Sadly my husband’s main of Pork Milanese was very [poorly] served with a thick layer of white fat around pork, chewy and inedible! Pointed this out to two waiters who asked how meal was and they just said sorry. So as you can imagine this doesn’t get you returning any time soon which is a shame.

  • Af Laura B fra Cardiff
    26. september 2020

    Steak was amazing

  • Af Joseph S fra Pontypool
    17. september 2020

    Absolutely fantastic!! I took my fiencè here for the day that would have been our wedding. I wanted to do something special for her and they absolutely nailed it! Carly organised rose petals and a bottle of wine on the table for our arrival and a beautiful bouquet of flowers for her at the end of our meal! Kayleigh, our server was polite and cheerful as well as professional and couldn't do enough for us! Not to mention the burger I had was probably the best I've ever tasted. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants to do something for a special occasion. I am so, so grateful to all the staff for helping me do this for my fiencè for our special day. We will definitely be back!

  • Af Tracey J fra Cardiff
    30. august 2020

    Very articulate, cosy, very friendly & warm

  • Af David L fra Cardiff
    25. august 2020

    Over rated . Long wait , expensive and service is reasonable. The steak itself is good quality, however, some were undercooked. Overall over rated. Many other places I could name in Cardiff are better than this with better service and price.

  • Af Alyson T fra Barry
    24. august 2020

    Was quite disappointed. My fish was soggy and was unimpressed by the chips, same as you get in a pub. Prawn cocktail and burger ok, nothing special. Maybe we just came on a bad day.

  • Af Gwyn R fra Cardiff
    23. august 2020

    Great setting on sixth floor

  • Af Freddie P fra Cardiff
    21. august 2020

    Very disappointing. Arrived to be told that the restaurant was closed due to a problem with ventilation in the kitchen. Extremely irritating given the lack of alternative options for dining at short notice in the area (everywhere else was booked). However, it would have been understandable had we been given some notice. Instead, I was told that they had rung and left a message. Unfortunately, this is just not true, as there was no record of a call or voicemail on my phone. Furthermore, there were other ways to contact me, such as email. Probably won’t be coming again after being shafted in this way. Sorry.

  • Af Linda H fra Cardiff
    19. august 2020

    Offered an awful table right next to the wine fridge but managed to negotiate a move! Decor is dark and depressing. Food extremely disappointing and overpriced obviously brought in precooked and finished off on site. MPW lends his name to these restaurants and he shouldn’t! Good point - friendly and attentive waiting staff but otherwise avoid at all costs.