Bewertungen für Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Cardiff

3.9
(basierend auf 124 Bewertungen)
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill 6th Floor Dominions Arcade Queen Street, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 2AR
124 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Joseph S aus Pontypool
    17. September 2020

    Absolutely fantastic!! I took my fiencè here for the day that would have been our wedding. I wanted to do something special for her and they absolutely nailed it! Carly organised rose petals and a bottle of wine on the table for our arrival and a beautiful bouquet of flowers for her at the end of our meal! Kayleigh, our server was polite and cheerful as well as professional and couldn't do enough for us! Not to mention the burger I had was probably the best I've ever tasted. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants to do something for a special occasion. I am so, so grateful to all the staff for helping me do this for my fiencè for our special day. We will definitely be back!

  • Von Tracey J aus Cardiff
    30. August 2020

    Very articulate, cosy, very friendly & warm

  • Von David L aus Cardiff
    25. August 2020

    Over rated . Long wait , expensive and service is reasonable. The steak itself is good quality, however, some were undercooked. Overall over rated. Many other places I could name in Cardiff are better than this with better service and price.

  • Von Alyson T aus Barry
    24. August 2020

    Was quite disappointed. My fish was soggy and was unimpressed by the chips, same as you get in a pub. Prawn cocktail and burger ok, nothing special. Maybe we just came on a bad day.

  • Von Gwyn R aus Cardiff
    23. August 2020

    Great setting on sixth floor

  • Von Freddie P aus Cardiff
    21. August 2020

    Very disappointing. Arrived to be told that the restaurant was closed due to a problem with ventilation in the kitchen. Extremely irritating given the lack of alternative options for dining at short notice in the area (everywhere else was booked). However, it would have been understandable had we been given some notice. Instead, I was told that they had rung and left a message. Unfortunately, this is just not true, as there was no record of a call or voicemail on my phone. Furthermore, there were other ways to contact me, such as email. Probably won’t be coming again after being shafted in this way. Sorry.

  • Von Linda H aus Cardiff
    19. August 2020

    Offered an awful table right next to the wine fridge but managed to negotiate a move! Decor is dark and depressing. Food extremely disappointing and overpriced obviously brought in precooked and finished off on site. MPW lends his name to these restaurants and he shouldn’t! Good point - friendly and attentive waiting staff but otherwise avoid at all costs.

  • Von Jeanette P aus Newport
    17. August 2020

    Best dark chocolate brownie I have eaten!!

  • Von Jeffery H aus Cardiff
    11. August 2020

    Fine lunch time meal in pleasant location

  • Von Lauren P aus Cardiff
    8. August 2020

    Every detail was perfect from the way the food was arranged on the plate to the dictations. Everything was spot on.