Guide MICHELIN 2019

Opiniones sobre Jöro

4.8
(basado en 498 opiniones)
294 Shalesmoor, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S3 8US
498 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Kate E desde Sheffield
    14 de marzo de 2020

    Amazing experience having the 10 course taster menu. Every dish was packed with different flavours and we loved not knowing what was going to come next. Staff was really attentive and friendly. Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant.

  • Por Mark J desde Bamford
    13 de marzo de 2020

    A very enjoyable eving with interesting and good food and interesting and unusual wine matches

  • Por Jackie S desde Sheffield
    13 de marzo de 2020

    Lovely lunch treat. The 5 course tasting menu with accompanying drinks flight was superb. The staff are all very knowledgable and their description of every course and drink helped enhance the experience.

  • Por Robert B desde Conisbrough
    12 de marzo de 2020

    The food was great as always. The bread is top notch! I heard you can message them and order a loaf for £3, bargain for the quality. Just wish I lived closer, I'd be having 1 a week for sure! The cracker was an absolute delight as well. Stand out dishes this time round were the tuna belly, I could have just kept eating slices of that, and the plate ?? The charcoal oil binding the wagyu along with the wasabi and the mild pepper of the watercress was a joy that ended too soon! Where to start with the final savoury plate? An absolute banger! Each part was sublime by itself and together reached another level, the broccoli so sweet, the wagyu fat just melted, the mushroom puree, so smooth! Just great technique and cooking! Must mention the best vanilla ice cream we've ever tasted. The two gents working FOH were great, friendly and easy to talk to, informative and professional. Enthusiastic but laid back. The Canadian (?) chap obviously loves his wine, when I ordered a glass of the skin contact muscadet his eyes just lit up with the passion he had for it, ace! Also what was that wine? It was something else, it's not on your online wine list but I need to try find some more! Having Mount Kimbie and King Krule on in the background is just another example of the teams great taste. All in all a fantastic evening, big thanks to the team, just wish I could come here more often!

  • Por Rachel S desde SHEFFIELD
    7 de marzo de 2020

    Best meal we've ever eaten! Sat at the chefs table and watched the artists at work creating our dishes in front of us. Exquisite food, amazing wine, attentive service.

  • Por Susan E desde West Yorkshrie
    6 de marzo de 2020

    This was my first visit to Joro and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. From walking in the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and talked us through the tasting menu. Every course was wonderful and I fully enjoyed all 5 courses along with the wine flight we decided on.

  • Por Andrew D desde Sheffield
    6 de marzo de 2020

    Food was again, excellent. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. There is a very good wine list but we went for the wine flight. We were very disappointed by this. The restaurant was trying to choose interesting and unusal wines for their wine flight. This concept is fine but not at the expense of quality. I want to enjoy the wines I try above all, but am happy to drink grapes and varieties I am not familiar with. This was the worst wine flight I have ever had. Despite this the restaurant and food is still excellent and we will be coming back, just not for the wine flight.

  • Por Gilly W desde York
    29 de febrero de 2020

    Fantastic

  • Por Jason O'Rourke O desde Lincoln
    29 de febrero de 2020

    Absolutely stunning. Every time we go to this restaurant we are so impressed with the incredible food and the attentive service. The food is so well presented and the textures, and tastes are second to none. A wonderful culinary experience.

  • Por Jane B desde Sheffield
    28 de febrero de 2020

    Despite the unusual setting, the room felt comfortable and intimate enough. The only unsettling feature, was the facilities were up a couple of flights of stairs outside. The staff were welcoming and knowledgeable. We went for the 10 course meal with the wine chaser. All the dishes were to a very high standard, presented beautifully, with a detailed explanation of each dish, made for a theatrical experience. If there was 1 thing that could make it more perfect would perhaps have fewer dishes say 8 instead of 10 but some in slightly bigger portions.