Opiniones sobre Darkhorse Restaurant

4.4
(basado en 137 opiniones)
16-19 Victory Parade East Village Stratford, London, E20 1FS
137 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Claire P desde London
    8 de marzo de 2020

    Nice staff but not particularly attentive, I had to get up quite a few times to request things.

  • Por Ian L desde Stratford
    5 de marzo de 2020

    A great evening at the Dark Horse. Service and food both excellent, comfortable and relaxed. All four of us loved everything we ate with the Onglet steak, pot roast lamb and ham hock pie particular favourites. Will certainly plan to return.

  • Por Petra D desde London
    14 de febrero de 2020

    We've been to the Darkhorse a few times and think the food is amazing and staff are lovely.

  • Por Jane H desde London
    1 de febrero de 2020

    Lovely place with a friendly welcome. Disappointed in the arancini, somehow it tasted of nothing. The hake was delicious but very small portions. The cheese board was good but the cheese was cold rather than at the correct temperature! We accidentally broke a glass and the staff were very gracious about it. Overall the service was a little slow. I feel everything was a little over priced.

  • Por Debbie W desde Stratford London
    31 de enero de 2020

    Great food, good atmosphere, excellent choice of wines and good service. It was also very good value for money.

  • Por Leanne C desde Stratford
    31 de enero de 2020

    Love the decor, atmosphere, staff friendly, best dish obviously the apple and plum crumble. If you’re just having two courses save room for a pudding! Staff very accommodating, not cheap but still very good value for the quality, and portions are generous.

  • Por Richard H desde London
    19 de enero de 2020

    Very reliable, good value neighborhood restaurant

  • Por Georgina M desde London
    18 de enero de 2020

    Found this place by chance and booked for my birthday lunch with friends. We all absolutely recommend this place. Loved the decor, the waiter and waitress were brilliant, food was amazing and we weren't rushed out at the end of our meal like so many other restaurants. Highly recommend and will definitely be going back.

  • Por Grace L desde London
    18 de enero de 2020

    Food and wine were excellent. Only one out of cheese platter was notable, feedback was poor on cheese platter. I had booked the table ages ago so was disappointed that my dinner group was squashed into a corner when there were only a couple other tables occupied- my guests' feedback were they wanted a bigger table which I requested several times and was only given a similar option with less chairs!!? Embarrassing for me! This will deter me from organising a group to go here again. I will only be happy to organise to come here again as a couple since tables for 2 are tables for 2 so space is not compromised. I definitely would recommend against large groups booking here. Comfort is a very important aspect to giving your guests a good dining experience. Most attending do triathlons etc so were slim!! But it was just too squashed.

  • Por Glenn D desde Dieppe
    20 de diciembre de 2019

    Always excellent. Good food, great atmosphere, wine list superbe, good value with friendly staff.