Guide MICHELIN 2020

Bewertungen für The Barn at Moor Hall

4.6
(basierend auf 759 Bewertungen)
Prescot Road Ormskirk, Aughton, North West England, L39 6RT
759 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Carolyn McAllister M aus Billinge
    4. November 2020

    Our lunch was excellent as always. We had the 3 course set menu, which was exceptional value. The venison was cooked to perfection and every course was beautifully presented and delicious.

  • Von Bryn P aus Aughton
    4. November 2020

    Brilliant as always

  • Von Paul H aus Burscough
    4. November 2020

    Food as always was amazing and we had a wonderful last date night before lockdown.

  • Von Andrew F aus Ormskirk
    2. November 2020

    A real treat in the era of Covid

  • Von David R aus Mawdesley
    1. November 2020

    This was our first visit to The Barn and we were very impressed. Our son bought us a Gift Voucher last Christmas and it was such a generous amount we have booked to go back after lockdown. From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff were first class in every way. The starters we chose were very pretty on arrival and all the flavours were easily identified. We both had the Beef main course which was melt in the mouth heaven, not to mention the crispiest roast potatoes you have ever had. Sorry but we didn't have room for a pudding. We shared a bottle of Pinot which was delicious. The interior of The Barn is very stylish.

  • Von Jean J aus Liverpool
    1. November 2020

    Wonderful Sunday lunch. Each generous course was beautifully presented and tasted great. Everything was cooked to perfection, cured sea bass, roast beef dinner with amazing Yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes followed by a ginger and pear desert. Staff and venue were even better than I remembered from previous visit.

  • Von Bryony K aus Liverpool
    1. November 2020

    friendly polite staff who were excellent and patient with the children stunning vegetarian options - in no way second rate a lovely treat to have my birthday recognised -a little surprise plate at the end - nice touch

  • Von Sally B aus Lancashire
    1. November 2020

    Lovely restaurant in beautiful surroundings. The staff could not have been more helpful and professional and the food was excellent. This is our new favourite local restaurant.

  • Von Janet B aus Burscough
    1. November 2020

    Lovely Sunday lunch, very relaxing, will definitely be back. Staff very polite, food delicious.

  • Von mike cooper C aus Ormskirk
    1. November 2020

    We went to the Barn at Moor Hall for the first time to celebrate my significant birthday. The service provided by all members of the staff was excellent. I was very pleased with the food served. The restaurant was a safe place to go to and to eat a meal. Thank you for making my birthday for a special occasion in very difficult times.