Guide MICHELIN 2019

Opiniones sobre The Jetty Southampton

4.5
(basado en 11 opiniones)
5 Maritime Way Ocean Village, Southampton, Hampshire, SO14 3QT
11 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Steve W desde Winchester
    29 de septiembre de 2019

    Brilliant

  • Por Stelios O desde SOUTHAMPTON
    9 de septiembre de 2019

    Food good and the waiter who was from Hungary was brilliant.Very attentive and polite

  • Por Ann B desde Southampton
    26 de abril de 2019

    Staff were very helpful and polite, food was delicious, great ambience The chef Alex was very enjoyable to watch and very informative My partner and I thoughly enjoyed the whole experience, will definitely be back

  • Por Alan T desde Southampton
    7 de abril de 2019

    Food is above average and fitting the ambience of the restaurant.

  • Por Alan G desde southampton
    3 de marzo de 2019

    Excellent sunday roast lunch for us 6 meat eaters and usual good service from the charming european staff-Italian/spanish and others.... However, quite poor for the other 3 -(1 gluten-free, 1 vegetarian and 1 vegan)- choice for the 3 non meat eaters was poor, extremely small portions and poor value... The chef(s) really need to get their act together and try much much harder!..As this is really a growing market and tastes and food choices are continually changing and we expected much better from a restaurant of this calibre and reputation that we frequent quite regularly.

  • Por Kathryn K desde Southampton
    17 de febrero de 2019

    Good menu, lovely food. Vegetarian menu for my so. Which was good. No childres menu but they were accommodated well with smaller portions of the menu. Excellent attentive staff, always on hand to pour drinks etc. Lovely restaurant where you don't feel at all crowded. Staff put candles on the cake I took to the restaurant and bought it out instead of sweet with no problems at all.

  • Por Adrian E desde Southampton
    26 de enero de 2019

    Nice restaurant, fabulous staff, excellent food, we visited for my son's 18th birthday Saturday lunch time, glad we did. Would recommend for a special occasion as on the pricey side but definitely worth it.

  • Por Steve A desde Southampton
    3 de noviembre de 2018

    A calm, professional yet personal ambiance is created the moment you walk in. Our waiter ‘Elvis’ was more of a host and happy to let us go off-piste with our menu choice. As such we created a magnificent fish platter of sea bass & sole fillets, with scallops, muscles, new potatoes and prawns. I only wish there was somewhere to upload the picture of it. He also recommended a wine and the afternoon was utterly perfect.

  • Por Veronica Jane F desde Lymington
    2 de octubre de 2018

    A fine dining experience. We both enjoyed the five Micro Gourmet dishes , and considered it good value. Well designed courses, complementary and very tasty, all washed down with a good white wine. The staff were all excellent.

  • Por Robert P desde Winchester
    8 de agosto de 2018

    Altogether a superb experience, we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the whole time spent at the Harbour Hotel was most enjoyable. First we had cocktails on the sixth floor than went down to the jetty for lunch. We received a warm welcome everywhere, the service was excellent and the meal from the al la carte menu was beautiful. All four courses from the pre starter of oysters and tempura prawns through to the dessert was first class. We had been to Christchurch before and we’re equally impressed there. Thank you for everything. We are foodies, so will return with friends

2 Página siguiente