Guide MICHELIN 2020

Bewertungen für The Star Inn The Harbour

4.5
(basierend auf 220 Bewertungen)
1 Langborne Road, Whitby, Yorkshire, YO21 1YN
219 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Yvonne P aus Coulsdon
    1. August 2020

    Lovely evening - we were celebrating my Mums 80th and staff were very thoughtful and attentive. Food was lovely and even though social distancing measures in place it did not impact the ambience at all.

  • Von Eve F aus Norwich
    1. August 2020

    Had a lovely evening at the Star Inn, food was soo delicious! Great menu and plenty of specials on offer, service was excellent too. Would thoroughly recommend, especially the black bream.

  • Von Steven C aus Barnsley
    1. August 2020

    My wife and myself had Cod, Chips and Peas as a main, followed by Eaton Mess for myself Brownie for my wife, finished off with Irish Coffee, everything about the meal was very good, the fish was beautiful. The restaurant is clean and bright, with good service.

  • Von James S aus Bolton
    31. Juli 2020

    Great food, exciting and innovative presentation and flavours

  • Von Sarah Carter A aus York
    31. Juli 2020

    By far the best meal I have eaten.All dishes of a high standard, really tasty and visually exciting.

  • Von Mandy L aus Whitby
    31. Juli 2020

    Lovely ambience - nautical theme. Staff were all wearing visors. Food was superb - I had the Sea Bream off the specials list (curried) which was incredibly flavoursome.

  • Von Gordon J aus Glasgow
    31. Juli 2020

    Excellent seafood prepared with imagination.

  • Von Tracy W aus York
    30. Juli 2020

    It was a good visit overall but the welcome wasn’t very warm and we asked if we sit could a little further away from the other diners and were made to feel awkward about that. The food was fine as usual but if you want diners to visit you need to show them a much warmer welcome, make them feel comfortable and thank you when they leave for their custom, basic stuff frankly,

  • Von Julie B aus Manchester
    29. Juli 2020

    The food was excellent and the service was good. Felt very safe in the restaurant in the current circumstances.

  • Von Frank D aus Nottingham
    29. Juli 2020

    Good location and staff were very efficient. I had Sea Bream from the specials menu which was excellent. My wife had the fillet steak from the same menu, but was slightly disappointed as it was very thin and not very tasty. The sauces with both were delicious however.