Opiniones sobre The Bull Ditchling

4.3
(basado en 236 opiniones)
2 High Street, Ditchling, East Sussex, BN6 8TA
236 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Bernard H desde Horley
    13 de marzo de 2020

    Good variety of enjoyable food and wine at lunch time. Service was efficient and friendly but unobtrusive.

  • Por Don A desde Dublin
    12 de marzo de 2020

    Wonderful selection of dishes using interesting combinations of ingredients which work well together

  • Por Sarah W desde Romney Marsh
    12 de marzo de 2020

    Very good service and delicious light lunch.

  • Por Paula B desde Hove
    8 de marzo de 2020

    Overall the service was good and the food tasty although a little cold.

  • Por Julia W desde Ditchling
    6 de marzo de 2020

    We had lunch at The Bull to celebrate a family birthday & we loved it. Although it was busy, the service was excellent, the food & drinks were divine (especially the moules frites which melted in our mouths) & as usual, the atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. We love going to The Bull & will certainly be going back. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Por Nick L desde Seaford
    4 de marzo de 2020

    Service very good and friendly. Food beutifully cooked

  • Por Simon H desde London
    29 de febrero de 2020

    Excellent service and pleasant setting. The food was reasonably good but somewhat overpriced for the quality. Unimpressive and not particularly imaginative wine list. The local drinks (beer and sparkling wine) were welcome

  • Por Graham F desde Hurst
    28 de febrero de 2020

    We went with some friend who we meet about once a month, always somewhere different. I suggested the Bull, as I had seen the work that had been done, and thought it was time we ate there rather than just a beer after a summer evening walk. I booked online, and almost had second thoughts when I read a couple of recent reviews. I'm glad I didn't change my mind. The food was superb, the drinks good and the service was excellent. The service did taper off at the end of the meal when we were trying to attract someone's attention when we wanted to pay the bill. So we had an excellent evening, lovely food and drink, good service, and an excellent ambiance. We will go back again soon

  • Por Chris W desde Haywards Heath
    23 de febrero de 2020

    Smart dining pub with extensive menu using local seasonal ingredients. With attentive, welcoming staff this an ideal venue for any occasion. Own car park.

  • Por Leo N desde Hove
    22 de febrero de 2020

    Menu wasn't traditional enough and the execution of the food was average. The relatively expensive Pork main was as average as the very average scrapings of Sorbet. Staff were nice