Reviews of The Bull Ditchling

4.3
(gebaseerd op 400 beoordelingen)
2 High Street, Ditchling, South East England, BN6 8TA
400 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Kirsten N uit Lewes
    4 november 2020

    I went to the Bull for a final night out before lockdown! The atmosphere is always so nice there, with the old bar area and the newer restaurant extension. The food is the best of any restaurant in the area. The service is polite and friendly. They run the whole business really well and they move with the times offering outdoor seating and a pizza shack for those who don't want such a formal meal and/or would prefer to sit outside. Its definitely my favourite place to go for a special occasion.

  • Door Trudi E uit Burgess Hill
    1 november 2020

    Friendly staff, Covid safe, great food (Sunday lunch). This is our go to pub for food.

  • Door David M uit Burgess hill
    1 november 2020

    Poor... keep giving this place chances even got a [voucher] for the poor food last time but this proves this place is in a steep decline .... what’s so hard in producing Hot Food why is it Always Cold?

  • Door Christopher I uit Brighton
    31 oktober 2020

    Lovely restaurant with a nice warm and welcoming atmosphere. The menu had a good selection for all tastes and catered well for smaller appetites also a children’s menu was supplied. The staff were very efficient and friendly looking after all your wants and needs. I loved the real white linen napkins and support cushions.

  • Door Rachel M uit Haywards heath
    31 oktober 2020

    Fabulous menu & gorgeous food! My husband & I had 3 courses each, sharing occasional mouthfuls, and left clean plates each time. The goats cheese croquettes are incredibly special. Please keep them on the menu post-lockdown! Fantastic service, great produce, & super safe atmosphere. Thank you!

  • Door J W uit Brighton
    31 oktober 2020

    We had an A1 dining experience at The Bull last night, as always. We love the atmosphere, the layout, the staff, service as well as the food & of course the delicious wines, beer & other drinks. On this occasion, we ordered the Asian style mussels with toasted sourdough for a starter. The creamy sauce included a wonderful, subtle blend of spices & herbs which tasted perfect with the mussels which melted in our mouths. Totally delicious & typical of The Bull menu to develop an original & mouthwatering approach to a classic dish. We certainly recommend it. We also ordered the delicious chicken, ham & mushroom pie with mash & kale which tasted amazing. The seabass fillet was served with garlic roast potatoes, chard & onion puree which again provided a delicious & subtle combination of mouthwatering flavours. We definitely recommend The Bull at Ditchling which is our favourite gastro pub.

  • Door Bernard H uit Horley
    30 oktober 2020

    My wife and I enjoyed a lovely lunch last Friday at the Bull. There was a good atmosphere as we entered and received a friendly, efficient and safe welcome, with our contact details being swiftly recorded. Service throughout was excellent, surprisingly quick given the number of customers, but always engaging. The menu was varied and we shared a couple of 'smaller plates' including goats cheese croquettes and arancini, then a cheese board followed by white chocolate baileys cheesecake. All were very tasty and we accompanied them with some superb glasses of wine from a good selection. Very good value as well. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Door Emma R uit Hi
    30 oktober 2020

    Lovely atmosphere and delicious pizza! Loved the tent, it was very warm and welcoming

  • Door Susan M uit Seaford
    26 oktober 2020

    Had a lovely relaxing meal with family. Delicious food and friendly efficient service

  • Door Chrissie L uit Ditchling
    25 oktober 2020

    Wonderful food and fantastic ambience really enjoyed my evening at the Bull Ditchling