Opiniones sobre Abd El Wahab

4.2
(basado en 12 opiniones)
1 Pont Street, London, London, SW1X 9EJ
12 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Sapna S desde London
    26 de agosto de 2020

    We had a late lunch, a group of 9 including 3 children. Service was excellent and the food was delicious. We will be visiting again soon! The strap line for the restaurant is ‘serving with love’ and they absolutely do that. Dishes were made with fresh ingredients....just lovely

  • Por Mitul K desde London
    8 de octubre de 2019

    Sadly a bit disappointing, and quite overpriced. Tasty, if simple, salads, hommos fateh was a mess, and the chich taouk was a simple chicken skewer for a downright criminal £18.50 (it says £17.50 on the website, but I really think we paid £18.50 at the restaurant). The Kleine Zalze Chenin Blanc wasn't cheap, but it was indeed a very nice wine. Attentive service and nice setting, but atrocious value for money.

  • Por Abdulrahman A desde Riyadh
    14 de julio de 2019

    Overall It was very good

  • Por Ihab A desde London
    11 de mayo de 2019

    All was well

  • Por Mohammed Y desde Birmingham
    21 de diciembre de 2018

    We ( family of 6) went to the restaurant at 9.30pm on a Friday and were surprised to find that it was half empty. We were warmly welcomed and were given a choice of seats to chose from. The restaurant did seem to lack ambiance but the service was good overall. The food came as it was ready and this was really nice. Every dish had great taste and the portions were just right. Overall we enjoyed the food and the prices were really reasonable for the location. We would definitely go back for more!.

  • Por Paul M desde London
    13 de diciembre de 2018

    Good food, a bit pricey. Service on the slow side but pleasant

  • Por Hassan H desde London
    10 de noviembre de 2018

    Great food, service and amazing dishes. By far, the best Lebanese restaurant in London

  • Por Emily C desde London
    11 de junio de 2018

    We tried quite a few of the hot and cold mezze. Loved the spicy sausages, hummus and cheese rolls in particular. The chicken kebab in the mixed grill was also a highlight.

  • Por Katherine Everden L desde Deal
    10 de junio de 2018

    My wife and I, plus our guest, lived in the Middle East for nearly 30 years and know the food well. The menu is fairly extensive with a good choice of both hot and cold mezze plus grilled meats and fish. Many of the customers were Arabic, as you would expect in this type of well known restaurant in Knightsbridge. However, service was not as it should have been. The restaurant caters for a Middle East clientele and I would have expected the staff to be Arabic or at least have a good knowledge of the food. All of the staff we dealt with were either Polish or Romanian, and one in particular spoke very poor English. When we asked for Turkish or Lebanese coffee she had to get the manager over to "translate". Not good enough. The prices are set fair and I would go there again if in the area, although there is a very good Comptoir Lebanese restaurant near Sloane Square that is better.

  • Por Arianne J desde London
    1 de junio de 2018

    Excellent meal at Abd El Wahab, found the staff very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious!! Had a selection of started both hot and cold and then moved on to the mixed grill for mains - portions of a good size, I certainly ate enough! Well decorated restaurant with a nice atmosphere, large private dining room area downstairs too.

2 Página siguiente