Opiniones sobre Laura Ashley The Tea Room at Highbullen Hotel

4.5
(basado en 56 opiniones)
Highbullen Hotel Chittlehamholt Umberleigh, North Devon, EX37 9HD
56 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Catherine J desde Bideford
    8 de febrero de 2020

    Food was all lovely and on arrival we were told about a special offer which reduced the price 2 for £35 which was great...

  • Por Tui G desde Crediton
    29 de enero de 2020

    Been a few times and it’s always fantastic great staff great food and great atmosphere

  • Por Elizabeth C desde Devon
    29 de enero de 2020

    Savoury afternoon tea and cakes all in the ambiance of Laura Ashley. A little gift shop there as wel.

  • Por Charlotte H desde Torrington
    24 de enero de 2020

    Good points.. The children's was fantastic. Candy floss, butties, fruit! Perfect. Tea and coffee good quality. Vegans catered for - but disappointed wasn't served the sandwich or tart advertised a little misleading but the sandwiches was still nice (rocket and tomato) the tart had olives so not for me. The standard high tea my hubby was happy with. Bad points! My mum asked for no horse radish, mayo or sauces. Unfortunately she can't eat any of them! The chap was rude and said they would have to make fresh and wait and he would have to check it was ok!!! Upon bringing the drinks back he mentioned again there's a wait because of her food!! A high tea at £20 you expect fresh sandwiches! What if she had wanted vegetarian! She was then served one with mayo! It left us very reluctant to ask for anything else. After we was served the food the gentleman was much more pleasant. We have visited the tearooms before and nothing was too much trouble and we felt very comfortable.

  • Por Lisa W desde Exbourne
    18 de enero de 2020

    I took my son here to celebrate some recent achievements . He was so excited when his children high tea arrived... Candy floss, milk shake, cakes etc all in a small chest of drawer. As he opened each one he received another surprise... I had the savoury his tea which was delicious... Very good portion size. Lovely atmosphere. Looked to be wheelchair friendly. Service was good and staff were friendly. Would highly recommend and will hopefully be back in the near future....

  • Por Patricia J desde Chumleigh
    19 de diciembre de 2019

    Took my elderly aunt and uncle( from Exeter ) for brunch and they really enjoyed the food, choice , wonderful views and friendly and helpful staff . It was perfect. We had brunch but they want to come back for cream tea hopefully - they are nearly 90 . Thank you I’m so glad I took them Trish johns

  • Por Ella K K desde Crediton
    25 de noviembre de 2019

    The whole experience was amazing. Naomi the woman running the day was incredible and helped in the process of me asking my friends to be godmother to my little girl. The savoury afternoon tea was delicious, especially the scotch egg, and portion sizes amazing! Ambience was lovely and views to die for. Can not wait to go back!

  • Por Carole S desde 8
    23 de noviembre de 2019

    We visited to celebrate my sister 50th birthday. We had had high teas options of savoury and sweet. The food was very well presented and delious .The children option went dowm well with my niece . The staff we informative and welcoming and very plesent. Over all experience was 10 out 10 . Thanks so much we all had a fabulous tine . We. Defiantly be back again .

  • Por Elaine W desde Torrington
    8 de noviembre de 2019

    Great afternoon

  • Por Alison S desde Somerset
    20 de octubre de 2019

    Beautiful setting. Food was amazing, such a lovely variety of sweet and savoury treats. One of our party has significant food intolerances which we declared at the time of booking. The chef had prepared a wonderful selection of food for my friend and we were really impressed with the attention to detail. Staff were really friendly, although as time went on and the room became less busy they were less attentive/visible and we weren't approached/asked if we would like to have tea refills etc for the last 45 minutes of our time there which made it a slightly disappointing end to what otherwise had been a really lovely visit.