Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser af Route

4.8
(baseret på 170 anmeldelser)
35 side, Newcastle, North East England, NE1 3JE
170 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Keith A fra Gateshead
    24. oktober 2020

    Exellent food and service.

  • Af Sian W fra Newcastle
    24. oktober 2020

    Great food and great service. The crab potato cake was amazing! Felt Covid safe and had a lovely lunch

  • Af Dan H fra Newcastle Upon Tyne
    16. oktober 2020

    Both the service and the food were excellent, but I really do have to give a special credit to our waitress and host on the evening. She was incredibly helpful, suggesting wines we could try before ordering, which dishes paired well together, etc. The dining experience was perfect in light of everything also, felt safe and secure and like they really had done the best they could in light of everything.

  • Af Laura S fra Newcastle
    10. oktober 2020

    huge thanks to the staff and chefs. what a fab place you have its a real gem, the food was outstanding and the staff are so helpful. So pleased we visited, we will be back the next time we’re in Newcastle.

  • Af Karl J fra Newcastle Upon Tyne
    2. oktober 2020

    .

  • Af Jan V fra Newcastle upon Tyne
    25. september 2020

    Imaginative cuisine with a range of dishes from small to larger. We loved the various dishes including Jerusalem artichoke, figs and blue cheese, fish cakes, lemon sole with sweet corn and muscles. Good wine list, friendly informal service. Highly recommended. The seating is not the most comfortable but the food makes you forget that.

  • Af Simon P fra Sedgefield
    19. september 2020

    Spot on

  • Af Leonie C fra Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
    19. september 2020

    Lovely food and atmosphere, plates come out one at a time do it feels like a tasting menu but without the price tag!

  • Af John M fra Jarrow
    18. september 2020

    Excellent little restaurant! Cooking is always brilliant with the best local produce!

  • Af John B fra Newcastle upon Tyne
    17. september 2020

    We were recommended Route and I will have no hesitation recommending Route too. The food is served tapas style which is great for sharing,and is both creative and delicious. It is difficult to highlight any particular dish as all the food we ordered was excellent,but the crispy prawns with Katsu curry is a must have for me.I understand that the menu changes regularly which is another plus as it gives customers the opportunity to sample the chefs skills.I must also mention the service we received was excellent, and look forward to another visit soon.