Reviews of temper City

4.5
(gebaseerd op 15 beoordelingen)
2 Angel Court 30 Throgmorton Street, London, EC2R 7HJ
15 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Charlotte Y uit Watford
    14 maart 2020

    Booked for a girls brunch, great food and choice of drinks. Booking was for 1.5 hours and they kept the drinks flowing throughout. Good value and friendly staff. They had a DJ playing which added to the fun experience. We'll be back!

  • Door Toni T uit CITY
    22 februari 2020

    We both enjoyed the bottomless brunch menu. Both the sausage and drinks were delicious, I would say that the burgers came out under-cooked for our taste but when asked to cook for longer this wasn't an issue. Still not as well done as we would have liked, I would suggest maybe asking the patrons how they like their burgers as they are seated.

  • Door Farhad A uit London
    30 november 2019

    Excellent all you can eat platters. Everything was exceptional. Highly recommend.

  • Door Leonardo C uit London
    23 november 2019

    I have not eaten nothing and i had to pay for everything. The food was tasting bad. The hamburger was very fat and pallid, the sausage fat and too acid, the chicken dry, small pieces with bone and other bad cut such as the chicken bottom. The wine arrived inside a dusty glass , overall the wine was ok, however i didn't drink much because i left all the food and i was concerned about the dust inside the glass which made the wine look cloudy. About the wine i asked the waiter he said that is the wine that is like that even though i could see that others next to me with the same wine had a more crystal clear wine than the one i had, the waiter didn't ask me for change the glass. About the meat i said to the waiter that the quality wasn't the same that we had last time and all he did was talking about how good the quality of their meat is even though was obvious the contrary from the food on our table. At the end even without touching my foods and drinks the staff charged the full price for the lunch they didn't actually cared about anything that i said. I want to say that the first time we had great time and we liked the food. The last time we found a complete different quality of food and service too. Unsatisfactory and for me simply not worth it. From the services and food received seemed the typical place where you are not sure of what to expect from them. Not reliable amd seems that they don't care about their Saturday brunch clients probably they have already enough clients during the week. So in other word i would not suggest you to spend 35 pounds to do not be sure of what you are going to get while just next door there lot of other place like "M" where for only 15 pounds more you get top quality and better choice.

  • Door Thinn N uit London
    12 november 2019

    Opted for the supper club - Rump steak, chips and unlimited house wine for 90 mins for £29. Excellent food and enjoyed the tacos. Attentive service for the wine throughout the booking.

  • Door Andrew P uit London
    28 oktober 2019

    Great location, proper carnivore heaven. Really enjoy the spectacle of an open kitchen watching our steaks being cooked to perfection. Unlimited wine (not bad at all). Very good steaks, great fries and amazing Nachos to start - soft shelled crab, pulled pork and fish. The service was also brilliant.

  • Door Ben A uit London
    26 oktober 2019

    excellent food and service. menu explained to us in detail as well as the allocated time allowance (90mins for bottomless brunch). overall, pleased with the experience. good value for money. music probably too loud but Temper seeks a younger, trendier crowd than most places.

  • Door Andrew D uit London
    26 oktober 2019

    Amazing service ,the food was excellent and the drinks kept flowing. Will definitely be going again

  • Door Klaes P uit Göteborg
    26 oktober 2019

    Amazing!

  • Door Patrick O uit Temper city
    19 oktober 2019

    9/10 great food and great drinks. Only reason not a 10 is because how strick they are are with finish drink, new drink rule. Food always good, fried chicken was lush!!

2 Volgende pagina