Anmeldelser af The Lantern Room

4.2
(baseret på 56 anmeldelser)
The Lantern Room Courtyard by Marriott Baxter’s Place, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH1 3AF
56 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Gaynor J fra Solihull
    10. oktober 2020

    First class food and service

  • Af Lorraine S fra Edinburgh
    2. august 2020

    Have been to the Lantern Room many times before but this was the first time since covid-19. Service was great as always, the waiter was friendly and attentive and always checked we had what we needed. Normally there are heaters and blankets on the outside tables but not this time, although I did notice other tables receiving blankets. As it was a bit of a chilly day it would maybe be nice to check with all tables if they required them, specifically as my friend was pregnant. However the food/drink was good as always and it didn't detract from the good time we had.

  • Af Shing W fra London
    31. juli 2020

    Lunch was wonderful! Good selection of small plates and pizza and the outdoor terrace is perfect for summer

  • Af Heather B fra Edinburgh
    14. februar 2020

    Nice cosy atmosphere food very good and very helpful staff. Look,forward to coming again in the future.

  • Af Rowena D fra Edinburgh
    7. februar 2020

    It was an amazing experience. My husband and I both love the ambience and most especially the food has been prepared accordingly well of what we expected.

  • Af Jean B fra Midlothian
    31. januar 2020

    We have visited before and enjoyed ,this time although the food was fine we felt a lack of vegetarian choice for my husband .First we ordered 2 soda water and lime and a jug of iced water we got soda water with slice off lime but no Taste of the lime cordial,we had to ask twice for iced water it came with no ice.My sister and I had the fish whi h was fine but my husband had mushroom pasta he had to ask for side of veg and chips the veg was brought again we had to ask for the chips to be delivered.Maybe a pre theatre meal could be an idea for future .Not the best we have had .

  • Af Irene S fra Strathaven
    28. december 2019

    Booked here as very near the theatre . Very nice decor and comfortable. Thought it was going to be pricey but very good value . Tables well spread out for privacy and had a quiet corner to enjoy our own company. Food very tasty. Staff could have been a bit more attentive and we had to ask for a few condiments but they were very pleasant and all in all it was perfect for a PST theatre meal. Would definitely go back . Definitely recommend.

  • Af Michael S fra Edinburgh
    13. december 2019

    Food and service were good But the restaurant was cold and that made dining uncomfortable

  • Af Linda M fra Edinburgh
    25. september 2019

    2nd time I've visited the restaurant with different friends. Food great and service brilliant. Definitely be back.

  • Af Kay P fra Edinburgh
    14. september 2019

    Had a lovely meal with friends, 3 of us had the venison and it was absolutely delicious. Excellent service from all staff.