Anmeldelser The Lantern Room

4.2
(basert på 52 anmeldelser)
The Lantern Room Courtyard by Marriott Baxter’s Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3AF
52 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Heather B fra Edinburgh
    14. februar 2020

    Nice cosy atmosphere food very good and very helpful staff. Look,forward to coming again in the future.

  • Av Rowena D fra Edinburgh
    7. februar 2020

    It was an amazing experience. My husband and I both love the ambience and most especially the food has been prepared accordingly well of what we expected.

  • Av Irene S fra Strathaven
    28. desember 2019

    Booked here as very near the theatre . Very nice decor and comfortable. Thought it was going to be pricey but very good value . Tables well spread out for privacy and had a quiet corner to enjoy our own company. Food very tasty. Staff could have been a bit more attentive and we had to ask for a few condiments but they were very pleasant and all in all it was perfect for a PST theatre meal. Would definitely go back . Definitely recommend.

  • Av Michael S fra Edinburgh
    13. desember 2019

    Food and service were good But the restaurant was cold and that made dining uncomfortable

  • Av Linda M fra Edinburgh
    25. september 2019

    2nd time I've visited the restaurant with different friends. Food great and service brilliant. Definitely be back.

  • Av Kay P fra Edinburgh
    14. september 2019

    Had a lovely meal with friends, 3 of us had the venison and it was absolutely delicious. Excellent service from all staff.

  • Av Susie M fra EDINBURGH
    31. august 2019

    We had afternoon tea which was a 50th birthday treat for 2 friends and my daughter. The afternoon tea was fine, wasn't anything fancy. I had to go and find someone to refill our tea pots. Plus the restaurant was freezing. I asked to be moved which the waitress did do, but it really wasn't any warmer. I was told that was the only other place to sit. On leaving I noticed there were other tables round the corner from where we were sitting. To be honest I was really disappointed with the whole experience having looked forward to it for weeks.

  • Av Ethel T fra Edinburgh
    24. august 2019

    The restaurant was a haven of tranquility and comfort during the Festival The meal was delicious I enjoyed the venison which was tender and moist while my companion was was fulsome in praise of the sea bass Service was first class attentive without being intrusive l loved the pictures of the lighthouse lenses .A tribute to the lighthouse Stevensons. A touch of local history

  • Av Pamela K fra Edinburgh
    21. august 2019

    Everything excellent as usual except for the food! The food was not up to the usual standard. The chowder was thin and tasteless, the beetroot risotto was basically beet and rice, not nice and the chicken was overcooked. All the dishes were under seasoned. Staff were first class.

  • Av Hazel S fra Edinburgh
    21. august 2019

    Decor was excellent. Private but friendly dining. Party of 5. All had different dishes & all thoroughly enjoyed. You