Reviews of The Galley at The Beach Hotel

4.8
(gebaseerd op 11 beoordelingen)
The Beach Hotel The Avenue Minehead, Somerset, TA24 5AP
11 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Anne S uit Bristol
    19 oktober 2019

    Lovely restaurant, great food. Located just opposite the railway station.

  • Door Andy S uit Honiton
    19 oktober 2019

    Lovely pleasant surroundings, the staff were very helpful and accommodating, even seated us earlier than our booking which was appreciated. The food was lovely. The only slight niggle was the online menu was not the one available as the menu had changed, bu there was still a good range to choose from so no problem.

  • Door Rwth H uit Chapel Cleeve, Minehead
    7 oktober 2019

    When we arrived, the staff couldn't do enough for us. This hotel is excellent and its reputation is unsurpassed for its ethical position. As pensioners, we didn't have room for more than one course. We were a little disappointed that for an early lunch there was no fish pie. Apparently none had been made. Otherwise the food had been beautifully cooked and I enjoyed my pea risotto which was very tasty. Portions were generous, perhaps a little over generous with the chips.

  • Door Julia T uit Taunton
    21 juli 2019

    Very friendly staff. Excellent choice of dishes on the menu with a good mix of favourites and less traditional meals. Food arrived quickly, was beautifully served and was absolutely delicious. Would definitely go back and recommend .

  • Door Angela O uit Minehead
    27 april 2019

    Really enjoyed the evening

  • Door Kevin C uit Reading
    20 april 2019

    Great quality food. Highly recommended! We were staying in Minehead for one night recently, and used trip advisor to find a good place to have an evening meal. The food was excellent, with great attention to detail. We eat out a lot and were very surprised at the quality of the food - everything was cooked to perfection and well presented. It's always reassuring to eat somewhere with a limited seasonal menu, as you know it's not coming out of a freezer. The kitchen staff should be commended! The quality was something we'd expect from a high end restaurant, and a very pleasant surprise find for a small local hotel in Minehead of all places! The front of house staff were polite and efficient without being overbearing. If you're near Minehead, you really should make a visit!

  • Door Peter T uit Minehead
    2 maart 2019

    Dinner with friends. The food was excellent, served on hot plates, tasty, and beautifully presented. The Due of Chocolate Mousse was definitely the 'Show Stopper'. The only criticism would be that the duck portion was a little on the small size considering it was the most expensive of the main courses and the vegetables were a little bland and uninspiring in comparison to the other dishes! The restaurant lacks atmosphere, while we were not cold, it felt cold!

  • Door Nevil R uit Minehead
    8 februari 2019

    Great food well presented and served

  • Door Dale O uit Maesycwmmer
    3 november 2018

    The quality of the service and food were exceptional. We were made to feel welcome on arrival and had a thoroughly enjoyable meal. Service was timed well and unobtrusive but available when needed. The dishes were excellent however choice was limited.

  • Door Andrew K uit Milton Keynes
    3 oktober 2018

    This is not the first time we have eaten here and it just gets better and better we love it. We went on the first night of the October menu and we would recommend it, the pigeon, scallops, beef, lamb, chocolate tart and coconut parfait were all delicious and those were chosen after must deliberation from the superb looking menu

2 Volgende pagina