Anmeldelser Afternoon Tea at Park Plaza Riverbank

4.3
(basert på 11 anmeldelser)
18 Albert Embankment, London, London, SE1 7TJ
11 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Julianne B fra Park Plaza Riverbank
    1. februar 2020

    A Fabulous Afternoon Tea for 6 Ab Fab Girls to celebrate Katie's Birthday. Food was excellent. The staff were very attentive and made us feel very welcome. Even took some photo's too. The Location is stunning even on windy FEBRUARY Day. Highly recommended. Will return Again

  • Av Kate C fra London
    10. november 2019

    I would differ from previous diners and say this was a pretty average, if not disappointing afternoon tea. We were the only diners and yet were left waiting for ages at a time. The sandwiches were quite stale and despite booking and paying for 3, we had just 2 very small cakes (size of small truffle) each, but none were the same so we had to cut each into 3. We were told when asked for enough to share that 'that was how they got delivered' (i.e. limited stock) so not cooked fresh. Scones were ok but overall I would say this is the lower end of afternoon teas, with the exception being the view which was wonderful. I would also add as a positive that we didn't have the 'tea' but weren't charged for an extra glass of champagne which was nice of them.

  • Av Olga M fra London
    19. oktober 2019

    Great location!!! The view is breathtaking. The food was average, no decaf option for coffee. Decaf tea only in tea bags. Service was rather poor. Asked for the bill and waited for 15 mins (3 tables were taken). Waiter did now print the receipt and brought the terminal straightaway, which was a bit shocking. The restaurant is located on 12th floor, in the lounge. There are no signs and you literally need to knock the door and wait when someone will open the door.

  • Av Julie F fra Bristol
    15. juni 2019

    Everything was perfect!

  • Av Jackie B fra london
    3. februar 2019

    Fantastic service from lovely friendly waiter. Scones lovely and plenty of cream!

  • Av Suki A fra St. Leonards-on-Sea
    8. november 2018

    This is one of the most enjoyable afternoon tea experiences I've had. The waiting staff were very attentive and didn't rush us at any point. We heard about all of the teas available; samples of the blends were brought to the table for us to smell and we were given tasting tips. During the afternoon we were able to enjoy as many different teas as we wanted. The food was very good indeed; fresh, delicate and well balanced. The sparkling wine that accompanied was also a good quality. On its own this would have absolutely satisfied my expectations but the fantastic view along the Thames from the executive lounge as day turned to twilight just made this into a really memorable afternoon. I would warmly recommend this venue for afternoon tea.

  • Av Celia C C fra London
    4. november 2018

    We had the best table for the view of Big Ben and the river. Everything was enjoyable, the staff were attentive, the sandwiches and scones tasty and the seats were comfy. My only comment would be to have more of a variety on the cakes as they were all very similar.

  • Av Chloe L fra London
    4. november 2018

    My friends and I had the afternoon tea. The food was absolutely delicious and the choices of teas were lovely; we tried them all. The staff were in no rush to make us leave our table and were incredibly polite and helpful during our visit. The view from the lounge was beautiful.

  • Av Paul L fra Melbourne
    2. november 2018

    Beautiful view, comfortable settings and polite and friendly staff. Highly recommended

  • Av Rine H fra Norway
    27. oktober 2018

    Calm atmosphere and great view. The waiter was excellent. Great tea recommendations. Plan on going back sometime.

2 Neste side