Reviews of The Eastbury Hotel

4.7
(gebaseerd op 39 beoordelingen)
Long Street Sherborne, Dorset, South West England, DT9 3BY
39 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Val R R uit Dorset
    11 september 2020

    Hadn't been for many years and what an improvement. Wonderful meal in lovely surroundings.

  • Door Emma H uit North Dorset
    5 augustus 2020

    Lovely dining area. Plenty of room so tables are well spaced. Limited choice for “ eat out to help out” but very good food nonetheless.

  • Door Tony C uit Corringham
    2 augustus 2020

    Was only in Sherborne for weekend but the “Eastbury “ was the best meal my wife and i had.

  • Door Andrew H uit Sherborne
    17 juli 2020

    Staff very friendly and professional. Made us very welcome. Would visit again.

  • Door Mike R uit Sherborne
    13 juli 2020

    Excellent meal. The ribeye steak was superb, especially with the fries and onion rings. Loved the ceps sauce! It was a most enjoyable dining experience - all the more so for being the first meal out since covid lock-down.

  • Door Peter B B uit LONDON
    14 maart 2020

    Good restaurant with excellently prepared food. Service helpful and polite. I would suggest the wonderful piano player on Saturday evening could play a little softer for some of the clientele who are less hard of hearing.

  • Door Geoffrey D uit Fordingbridge
    5 maart 2020

    This was a restaurant I have been meaning to visit for some time. The booking of a lunchtime table was easy. We ate off the A LA CARTE menu although the Brasserie menu was very enticing as well. The setting of the restaurant overlooking the garden was lovely and we had a window seat. There were three other tables occupied. The meal was not especially cheap (we had two starters, two main courses, one dessert, two coffees and two glasses of wine) at £100 excluding service. However, having said that the food was wonderful and the service could not be faulted. We spent two hours over lunch and will certainly go back. Everything was very clean, tidy and relaxing.

  • Door John H uit Bournemouth
    2 februari 2020

    Excellent food, friendly staff. Small point but a white tablecloth would have added to the experience. Also access to a comfy Lounge to enjoy coffee.

  • Door Sarah C uit Sherborne
    26 januari 2020

    Blue cheese brulee fabulous. Love the food

  • Door Karen W uit London
    26 januari 2020

    Fresh, quality ingredients and great food!