Bewertungen für Miller & Carter - Maidstone

3.8
(basierend auf 13 Bewertungen)
Sandling Road, Maidstone, South East England, ME14 2RF
13 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Jane B aus Maidstone
    31. Januar 2020

    Very pleasant evening. Starters very nice maybe the chipotle chicken slightly over done but still good. mains very nice all very pleased with our various orders. Special thanks for my wife's creme brullie . The bill here is what's to be expected but probably still on the steep side. This place is only a special treat restaurant because of that.

  • Von Christine S aus Maidstone
    16. Oktober 2019

    Hi have eaten here many times and usually very pleased but on this occasion was a bit disappointed with the food my husband and I both had the prawn and crayfish starter and the lettuce was orange around all the edges which means to me it’s either been left out of chiller for a long time or it’s old! I did point this out to the waitress who just apologised the main meal wasnt up to its usual good standards either my husband asked for his steak to be well done and I’d say it was medium rare but he was happy to carry on with it I had the bbq chicken which was nice but the chips were Luke warm I wanted to complain but my husband said not to as it was his birthday treat and didn’t want to take the edge off the eve I wouldn’t say we would not eat there again as I’ve always enjoyed the food there and it wasn’t particularly busy so no excuses for food waiting a long time before being brought to the table overall not such a good night x

  • Von Andrea M aus Maidstone
    12. Oktober 2019

    Really nice steak house, food was so good steaks cooked perfectly, nice puddings and very good service

  • Von Paul W aus Maidstone
    14. Juli 2019

    Sorry, you failed in every department, service was slow due to not enough staff, food lacked seasoning, mixed up the orders, fries were dry, burger was terrible and I can’t get my head around what the 1/4 of iceberg lettuce was all about. Extremely over priced bar food.

  • Von Jacqueline K aus Maidstone
    8. Juni 2019

    The restaurant has been decorated in a very exclusive way. All the tables are decorated with cutlery and glasses in a very classy way. I love the calamari for my starters which is always very tender. The fillet steak is really good unfortunately the rump steak isn’t that good in my experience. The lunch time menu is very good with a great variety of food and is very reasonably priced. I do feel that the evening menu is a little too expensive, but a good place to go for a special occasion. Unfortunately there dies not appear to be many decent special restaurants in Maidstone, so I would Calais this as one if the best,

  • Von Michael C aus Maidstone
    29. April 2019

    Steak was under cooked and did not want to complain as the meal was to celebrate a wedding anniversary.... Was over charged on the bill for a side order which should have been a small extra when ordering a burger, again did not want to complain and be seen as a penny pincher. Fairly large seating area yet was sat on top of everyone for the meal which effected the ability to have a private conversation. All in all I was disappointed and expecting so much more.

  • Von Andrew M aus Maidstone
    26. Januar 2019

    Food was top notch and service was great...was first time dining there and will definitely be returning...could not fault anything

  • Von Wendy F aus East Farleigh
    17. November 2018

    Excellent food and a charming waitress - we will be back!

  • Von Gary A aus Maidstone
    9. November 2018

    Lovely meal

  • Von Kelly C aus Maidstone
    16. Juni 2018

    The food was amazing here how ever I felt like the service was slow, our drinks were not regularly topped up and it needed more of a lavish feel to it. I felt like I was just eating in a harvester.

2 Nächste Seite