Opiniones sobre The Plume of Feathers

4.7
(basado en 151 opiniones)
Half Moon Street, Sherborne, South West England, DT9 3LN
151 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Matthew N desde Yeovil
    31 de octubre de 2020

    Excellent service, nice environment and a lovely pint of 6X. There were 4 of us and we ordered 3 dishes each from the tapas menu and enjoyed them all. Favourites included meatballs, chicken (perfectly cooked) and the butternut squash. Couldn’t manage all the potato dish (we ordered 2 between 4), but staff happily parcelled it up for us to take home. Recommend and will visit again

  • Por Guy D desde Fordingbridge
    31 de octubre de 2020

    We thoroughly enjoyed an evening meal here. What a great concept; small Italian plates, allowing the diner to enjoy a delightful range of fantastically delicious dishes without filling up before getting to dessert!! Struck gold with a lovely bottle of Italian red wine too. Definitely going back.

  • Por Denise W desde Sherborne
    29 de octubre de 2020

    Excellent food, especially the amazing apple and celeriac salad, and the tiramisu. Great selection of wine by the glass.

  • Por Sandra J H desde Sherborne
    28 de octubre de 2020

    Great menu and to have such a selection of wines by the glass is a real treat.

  • Por Juliet B desde Sherborne
    27 de octubre de 2020

    Love all dishes Love the service Love everything

  • Por Georgina T desde Winchester
    24 de octubre de 2020

    Lovely

  • Por Trevor H desde Sherborne
    24 de octubre de 2020

    Great food and great service again thanks to Albert

  • Por Djan L desde Sherborne
    22 de octubre de 2020

    Why ask for last food orders at 8.30. Try 9.00 you would get people eating more and enjoying the last hour before you close, instead of being rushed. It spoilt the evening.

  • Por Emma F desde Sherborne
    17 de octubre de 2020

    We had an excellent meal at The Plume in Sherborne on Saturday evening. Our table was ready for us when we arrived, service was delightful, food delicious, everything was Covid protected and overall we had an absolutely lovely evening. We’ve been to The Plume on several occasions and it has never failed to please. We had a child, teens and a grandparent with us this time and everyone had something they particularly enjoyed whilst also trying everything. Thank you Plume!

  • Por Patricia H desde Dublin
    17 de octubre de 2020

    Restaurant has a lovely ambience inside and very pretty outside area, although no ash trays. All staff were excellent about Covid protocols which was assuring and made an additional late request for an extra diner. Strangely the male staff were exceptional and friendly, the ladies were cool and appeared disengaged for some reason. Favourite dish was the beetroot and Gorgonzola