Reviews of Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

4.5
(gebaseerd op 259 beoordelingen)
44 West George Street, Glasgow, Scotland, G2 1DH
259 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Irene R uit Glasgow
    18 november 2020

    The afternoon tea was lovely. We were given a table at the window which makes it even better. The staff were very nice and the whole experience was most enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Door Phyllis W uit Glasgow
    18 november 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea

  • Door Kirsty S uit Glasgow
    14 november 2020

    We arrived early but we were seated right away I had requested extra space for a pram which was provided, our table was right at the window so had lovely view over Glasgow. The waitress of lovely and friendly and spoke away to my little girl too. The coffee was served in a coffee pot which was a lovely touch it remained hot throughout the afternoon tea and there was more than 3 cups in it. The afternoon tea was lovely there was a mix of brown and white sandwiches and a small quiche which was delicious. The scones were homemade and served with jam and cream. A lovely selection of cakes in the top tier everything was delicious and the restaurant was clean and had a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be back again.

  • Door Anne K uit Glasgow
    12 november 2020

    Enjoyable afternoon tea. Pleasant server who boxed leftover cakes. Pleasant rooftop restaurant Very good value

  • Door Ann M uit Paisley
    12 november 2020

    3rd dinning experience, efficient service and staff good distancing for COVID all safety rules in place, will be back

  • Door Anne G uit Glasgow
    9 november 2020

    Booked an afternoon tea to celebrate a friend’s good news and had a delightful afternoon at the Carlton George. Lovely friendly atmosphere and Jackie, our waitress really added to our celebrations with a Celebration plate for us! Thank you to the restaurant team for a great afternoon!

  • Door Anonymous N uit Glasgow
    7 oktober 2020

    Ok

  • Door Mary L uit Glasgow
    7 oktober 2020

    We had a lovely afternoon tea, in lovely surroundings. The staff who served us were excellent and made us very welcome. The selection of food was really good, I particularly liked the smaller portions of cakes and also the assortment of sandwiches, rolls and wraps was a change from the usual teas where it is just sandwiches. One negative IS there could have been more filling in the sandwich but it did not detract from our enjoyment. The thermal jug containing the tea was great, It allowed us to have several cups of tea all of which were hot.

  • Door Margaret M uit johnstone renfrewshire
    7 oktober 2020

    Gift [voucher] for afternoon tea, although enjoyed couldn't eat sandwiches as they were filled with the two things I hate - tuna and egg, but glad my friend was able to eat them.

  • Door Carolanne A uit Glasgow
    28 september 2020

    Staff very attentive. Surroundings very basic. Filling in sandwiches very, very sparse.