Anmeldelser af Miller & Carter - Otterspool

4.1
(baseret på 34 anmeldelser)
Otterspool Drive, Liverpool, North West England, L17 5AL
34 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Wayne T fra Liverpool
    9. oktober 2020

    We had a lovely evening at the Otterspool restaurant, the staff were very nice and friendly. The main meals Seabass and Ribeye (cooked to perfection) were very nice indeed. The only disappointment was the starters. We ordered Prawns with Crayfish and Scallops. The waitress came back to tell us they had no crayfish, which at 530 in the evening was a suprise, so would more prawns be ok, fine all good so far. Both starters looked impressive on arrival, however both lacked taste, caused by the lack of dressing. A separate bowl of dressing was requested. Neither stater was unpleasant enough to send back as the quality of the ingredients was fine, but both dishes were just very bland and expensive for what they were. Saying that it didn't spoil our evening and would definitely return, but choose different starters. Overall score 7.5/10

  • Af Peter M fra Liverpool
    9. oktober 2020

    Menu and food quality was very poor, limited choice. Been to this restaurant 3 times over the last 2 yrs and it’s always running out of certain steaks and desserts.

  • Af Ann C fra Liverpool Otterspool
    6. oktober 2020

    Fabulous . Loved everything. All Covid precautions in operation A really pleasant experience . Waitress I think she was called Amelie from Brazil was delightful

  • Af Stephen M fra Widnes
    5. oktober 2020

    We have been to M&C a number of times and never had a bad meal. But on this occasion we arrived at 1pm, a birthday treat for my wife. Ordered a drink then ten minutes later ordered our meal from the set lunch time menu to be told the 6oz steak was not on the menu. Due to poor quality of meat the restaurant was changing the meat choice. Surely an establishment of this size could have put something in its place so customers would not be disappointed and continue to enjoy a restaurant that prides itself on its steaks. We chose the only other option of steak. A sandwich steak of strips each piece approximately 1inch in length. The ciabatta was filled mostly by boiled onions and a hint of meat. I would have been embarrassed serving this to a paying customer, it was very poor indeed. Of the 3 courses the starter my wife had hardly any pulled beef on it, the mains the steak sandwich was an embarrassment. The sweet profiterole were nice . The whole experience was a wash out spoiling what should have been a very nice 69th birthday treat.

  • Af Lotraine H fra Liverpool - Otterspool
    3. oktober 2020

    Great meal as always

  • Af Ali M fra Otterspool
    2. oktober 2020

    Main meal was faultless, dessert was overpriced for the portion. Service from Peter was excellent! Would go again

  • Af Linda L fra Liverpool
    1. oktober 2020

    Had an amazing experience really enjoy the evening food was absolutely beautiful and our waiter was so attentive helpful and really friendly thank you for a wonderful experience xx

  • Af Dalton S fra Liverpool
    13. februar 2020

    Very good service all round, very impressed being my first visit to a miller and carter

  • Af Charlotte W fra Otterspool
    2. februar 2020

    Amazing

  • Af KK B fra Liverpool
    20. oktober 2019

    Good food. Our waitress was over-stretched (not her fault). More staff needed for busy times.