Anmeldelser af Clayton Hotel Cambridge

4.1
(baseret på 31 anmeldelser)
27-29 Station Road, Cambridge, East of England, CB1 2FB
31 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Claire L fra London
    7. marts 2020

    Environment was good although service wasn’t great - the waiter brought the starter and put my dish down on the opposite side of the table from me then walked away - very puzzling! Food was good but not great.

  • Af Louisa B fra London
    22. februar 2020

    The experience was like visiting faulty towers! Poorly managed and very understaffed. 45 minutes for each course to arrive and whilst food was nice it was over priced for what it was. Felt sorry for the staff who were extremely stretched and stressed. We had to wait ages for our order to even be taken. Everyone around us was getting frustrated. Would have loved dessert but just didn’t want to wait even longer to order and receive.

  • Af James P fra Sidcup
    22. februar 2020

    Pleasant experience, slightly pricey which was to be expected. The staff were very nice.

  • Af Jessica C fra Cambridge
    21. februar 2020

    Fabulous dishes, delicious Duck leg starter I loved the seared cod with risotto, amazing

  • Af Joanna M fra Cambridge
    15. februar 2020

    Pleasant evening. Food good but not remarkable except my husband’s lamb dish. Service a bit slow and 12.5% ‘discretionary’ charge. Recommend if you are not looking for anything special.

  • Af Fred B fra Norwich
    14. februar 2020

    Excellent food and service

  • Af Alistair R fra Cambridge
    13. februar 2020

    We entered the restaurant and shown to our table, the restaurant was quiet with a few people drinking at the bar. We had to wait longer than usual to be asked what we would like to drink. A couple came into the restaurant after us but got served drinks before us. Once ordered the starters came out quite quickly and were good which everyone enjoyed. The mains were served but one of my guests had to send back the lamb as it was too raw for him. We also had to get the attention of the waiter to get more drinks. After our mains we were not offered a desert menu so after a period of time we gave up and asked for coffee's. I asked for an americano coffee but got an expresso but by this time we just got the bill. This is the first time eating at the Tamburlaine with a business guest and felt let down by the poor service. I was expecting more from a four star hotel and left disappointed.

  • Af Nicholas T fra Cambridge
    12. februar 2020

    We went out to celebrate a family birthday. The cocktail bar is nice and glamorous. The menu had reasonable choice and the food was good, although the service was slow. It wasn't unattentive though, as the staff had picked up that it was a birthday and brought dessert with a candle and Happy Birthday written in chocolate around the plate. Overall, a pretty good effort.

  • Af Dan O fra London
    8. februar 2020

    lovely interior but unfortunately nobody liked the food

  • Af Anthony H fra newbury
    31. januar 2020

    The food was very good and very tasty. However, given the restaurant was virtually empty I thought the service was rather slow. We were kept waiting to be seated. Initial orders were taken swiftly but the gap between starters and mains indicated a poor attention to progress on the table. Service once it arrived was quick and attentive.