Anmeldelser 33 Abbeville Road

4.5
(basert på 68 anmeldelser)
33 Abbeville Road, London, London, SW4 9LA
68 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Chris L fra London
    23. september 2020

    Amazing food, never fails to disappoint and always look forward to coming back. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and always take amazing care of our little puppy. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Av Celia N fra London
    22. september 2020

    We both loved our main course - we did not have a starter. We enjoyed our glass of Pinot Grigio too, very much, and actually the sparkling water in your own flagons was great too. We each had a pudding, for me just an ice cream and my husband had Eton mess. I am a reasonable cook, and felt the puddings were quite heavy, on the menu. Things like lemon posset, or delicious fruit done in a melba sauce, would have been lovely, or small creme brûlée with raspberries in the creamy custard. ( Some people love heavy puddings, but not us !) The Eton mess should have good meringue, and I tasted it And felt it was far too full of cream. ON THE PLUS — We so enjoyed going out, we have always enjoyed our visits to this restaurant in the past as well. This is the first time in London since February 2020, due to lock down. We felt both our main courses were beautifully cooked and presented, and delicious. Duck, and Pork dishes. We were well socially distanced with good air ventilation.

  • Av Charlotte H fra Clapham London
    20. september 2020

    The restaurant has a nice relaxed feel. We sat out on the terrace which was lovely. The wine list is well priced and you can tell the quality of ingredients used are great. Ultimately, the restaurant offers food at a high standard, but in a nice, friendly, relaxed environment, which is the ideal setting for myself. Would recommend to my friends and i am told the brunch is v good too!

  • Av Justin S fra London
    19. september 2020

    We live just down the road and the food and service is always great. Pork belly and king scallop with kimchi slaw and siracha starter was a highlight!

  • Av Keith T fra London
    18. september 2020

    Excellent food, great service a treat of a meal

  • Av Sara C fra Clapham
    12. september 2020

    Absolutely lovely food and fantastic service, been there 3 times now and have never been disappointed

  • Av Phoebe D fra London
    9. september 2020

    Delicious high quality food, portions slightly on the small side (perhaps with not enough components). Great service and lovely environment

  • Av Molly B fra London
    6. september 2020

    Nice service, roast was ok

  • Av Lesley G fra London
    5. september 2020

    My first visit to 33 Abbeville Road since lockdown was lifted didn't disappoint. I started with a perfectly made cocktail followed by the pan-fried duck breast with orange-glazed chicory, gratin dauphinoise and a red wine reduction, which was delicious. The team remain friendly and fun while taking COVID-19 safety seriously, which is reassuring. I can't wait to return.

  • Av Catherine W fra London
    31. august 2020

    Amazing service and lovely food! Such a nice experience all together!