Reviews of Manor of Groves Hotel

4.3
(gebaseerd op 16 beoordelingen)
High Wych, Sawbridgeworth, East of England, CM21 0JU
16 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Rob S uit Bookham
    25 oktober 2020

    The service was good and attentive. The food was plentiful and of a reasonable standard. The glass of wine my wife had was not nice and at £7.50 a glass you would expect more - it was obviously from an old bottle. The restaurant was quite cold which meant we didn't want to linger to long.

  • Door Elaine H uit London
    5 oktober 2020

    Very nice meal good service had the three course set meal

  • Door Rose T uit Essex
    31 augustus 2020

    Really enjoyed Afternoon Tea a lovely presentation, perfect size sandwiches cakes and delicious scone, we had one Gluten free guest and she did not miss out on anything had her own sandwiches, cakes & scone. Very impressed with service, efficient yet discreet.

  • Door Janet G uit Essex
    31 augustus 2020

    It was very easy to book. The food was fantastic & plentiful very good value for money. The service was excellent & the seating area was very relaxed & comfortable.

  • Door Kate H uit Middlesbrough
    29 augustus 2020

    I would suggest with breakfast, drinks to be served instead of self service. Pot of tea or coffee on table. Kept having to get up and my tea on first morning wasnt nice. Have fruit salad available even up till later time going in for bfast.

  • Door Kirsty W uit old harlow
    22 augustus 2020

    Very pleasant. I think a choice of teas would have been nice though and rather than two cheese sandwiches - grated and a spread, another filling. These things would have made it even better.

  • Door Meena P uit Borehamwood
    14 augustus 2020

    Overall it was okay, I expected the wine selection at the at to be better but in my experience there was only one type of rose’. The food was okay, now this may be due to the current environment and hope it is not the norm. Ambience was good for both the bar area and the returant.

  • Door Lynn H uit Harlow
    10 augustus 2020

    Lovely afternoon nothing was to much trouble for the staff we were looked after very well.

  • Door Gillian M uit Essex
    18 juli 2020

    The food was just average. Lovely waitresses and nice ambience.

  • Door Kim L uit Sawbridgeworth
    15 juli 2020

    Afternoon tea. Went here for a friend's birthday. Unfortunately the sandwiches seemed like they had been left out and had gone a bit hard around the edges. The scones and cakes were lovely though. We were the only people there. They brought our tea out and left us alone to enjoy it, no fussing. We were sitting overlooking a garden area which was really nice. When we went to pay, the man on reception looked down his nose at me and said that my card had been declined. I asked him to try it again and he again looked down on me and said with attitude, no, it has declined.. Again! I paid cash, called the bank when I got home and they said that no attempt had been made by MOG to take payment from my account, and that they must not have tried to process correctly. I wasn't impressed with the way he spoke to me at all.

2 Volgende pagina