Reviews of Hawksmoor Edinburgh

4.1
(gebaseerd op 36 beoordelingen)
23 West Register Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH2 2AA
36 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Sandy M uit Edinburgh
    24 februari 2020

    Lovely premises. Great waiter of Mexican/Italian descent. Great food and great afternoon overall!

  • Door Laura S uit Edinburgh
    19 februari 2020

    Simply superb

  • Door Fiona F uit Edinburgh
    16 februari 2020

    Lovely birthday lunch, great food, great service, relaxed atmosphere

  • Door Rosemary P uit Edinburgh
    7 februari 2020

    It is very difficult to catch the eye of a waiter - they don't seem to be aware of people waving their arms etc. Two of them were chatting to each other and ignoring the diners. My husband and I walked out of here once before because of the poor service (before we ordered). I doubt I'd go back again.

  • Door Richard S uit Glasgow
    2 februari 2020

    It was a great meal and the staff were very attentive without being overbearing. They were accommodating when I had to email them directly to change the booking time.

  • Door Debbie A uit Edinburgh
    4 januari 2020

    Great service and really good food

  • Door David A uit Musselburgh
    31 december 2019

    Food as always was wonderful. Steak cooked to perfection!

  • Door Jamie M uit Edinburgh
    30 november 2019

    A wonderful experience. The best Steak in Edinburgh in my opinion!

  • Door Peter B uit Edinburgh
    9 november 2019

    A lovely experience but my steak was overcooked, took some time but the second attempt was delicious

  • Door Vivienne D uit BATHGATE
    14 oktober 2019

    Love The Hawksmoor. Staff are very good and knowledgeable. Due to an allergy dishes were explained to ensure nothing was ordered that could cause a problem. Food was excellent. The starter of Yorkshire puddings and potted beef is superb. Steaks cooked to perfection.