Reviews of The Stargazy Inn

4.4
(gebaseerd op 107 beoordelingen)
The Terrace, Port Isaac, South West England, PL29 3SG
107 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Derek N uit Wotton Under Edge
    25 september 2020

    Excellent food, had Marmite butter for the first time it was delicious. I hate a marmite but It was so well done. Great location overlooking the bay and the interior was well decorated in a old harbour masters house style. Everything was done very well.

  • Door Lorraine T uit Cornwall
    25 september 2020

    Excellent service and main. However my dessert had been heated in the microwave and was burnt (black) to a cinder in the middle. They didn’t charge me for this.

  • Door Andrew Leiverz L uit Nottingham
    23 september 2020

    Booking our meal in these stranger times was really good, easily good to pick times and view menus, on arrival we were greeted and told about their safety procedures that were in place. Once seated our host ran through the changes to the menu and offered us drinks. We were given adequate time to choose our food and upon arrival we weren't disappointed! Everything was cooked and presented exceptionally well. The tastes and styles of cooking were also top quality. All in all we had a fantastic night at this restaurant.

  • Door William R uit Kings Lynn
    23 september 2020

    Very good both service and food

  • Door Richard Killingbeck HOLDSWORTH H uit Rugby
    22 september 2020

    Best meal we have had in Port Isaac. Good atmosphere and lovely food. Attentive service.

  • Door Mike M uit Cheltenham
    19 september 2020

    Only our 2nd visit. First was last summer. The welcome, and service were first class. Of the six of us, four had fab meals. The two who had lobster in brioche less so .....too much bread not enough lobster. Parking a nightmare, but not your fault!

  • Door Beth B uit Okehampton
    19 september 2020

    It was absolutely gorgeous! The best evening out we've had all year. Absolutely outstanding food, great Gin and the window seat was stunning. The staff hit it just right with being helpful, friendly but leaving you to enjoy the evening. Thank you!! We also felt very safe with all Covid regulations set in place. A small gesture but just a member of staff opening and shutting the door meant so much with social distancing in mind. We will definitely be back. Favourite dishes ... I would suggest people try everything!

  • Door Keith T uit Cuffley
    18 september 2020

    Excellent service and quality food.

  • Door Helen N uit Newbury
    18 september 2020

    Very good staff looking after us in these unusual times. Food was tasty, quick to the table and looked great on the plate. A fine selection of wines and other drinks, something for everyone.

  • Door Elizabeth A uit Dorking
    17 september 2020

    We had a really good meal here The service was excellent, the food delicious and although a little pricey it was worth every penny The pea risotto was exceptional Amazing flavours Everyone in our group of six said their food was delicious