Reviews of No.3 @ Smiths of Smithfield

4.6
(gebaseerd op 32 beoordelingen)
67-77 Charterhouse Street, London, EC1M 6HJ
32 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Tim B uit WORTHING
    19 november 2019

    Excellent and one of my absolute favourite restaurants. Great atmosphere - not too noisy but enough background noise to have a good feeling. Food and service excellent. Will definitely return

  • Door Lyn E uit London
    1 november 2019

    Enjoyable

  • Door James T uit London
    19 september 2019

    Lovely table. Great view. Fillet steak was excellent. Only disapointment was the 12.5% tip. I prefer to leave my own tip with the waitress but no doubt this 12.5% will be added to her wages and taxed

  • Door Murray N uit London
    23 augustus 2019

    Lovely restaurant, best appreciated on a fine and sunny day because of the balcony and view. The food fit it's fine dining status, as did the standard drinks we ordered. The service was oddly in-attentive considering the white table clothes. I found myself waving for attention, which isn't something I'm used to.

  • Door Steven S uit London
    17 augustus 2019

    We had the Steak & Malbec deal. The moment we got there we were made to feel welcome, we went up to the 3rd floor and were shown to our table, the waiter took our order, the steaks arrived and they were cooked to perfection and tasted lovely with just the right amount of chargrilled flavour, complimented by the great fries. The Malbec was also fantastic, fruity, juicy, with a peppery finish. We finished with dark chocolate fondant, which was warm with a lovely gooey smooth chocolate center.

  • Door Richard P uit Great yarmouth
    10 augustus 2019

    Quick service. Excellent steak Lush afters

  • Door NickNorm N uit London
    7 augustus 2019

    This is my 3rd visit to No 3 at Smiths of Smithfields and I always have a lovely time here. Each time I have taken one of my friends to celebrate their birthday and they have loved it. This time we sat by the window overlooking the incredible London skyline, including a great view of St Paul’s cathedral. The staff are always friendly and attentive. The restaurant has a nice relaxed atmosphere and is tastefully decorated. The food is cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. They serve the best steaks I have ever tasted. I especially enjoyed the posh arctic roll that I had for dessert on this visit. I will definitely be back for a 4th visit.

  • Door Sarah F uit London
    26 juli 2019

    We went on a deal, which was very good value. We had wonderful service, magnificent views and delicious food. We ended up ordering various extra items, which meant that the meal was not as inexpensive as anticipated, but it was a terrific experience and we wanted to prolong it. Smith's is well worth a visit.

  • Door Janet B uit BROMLEY
    23 juli 2019

    Always a fabulous experience

  • Door David T uit Eastbourne
    17 juli 2019

    4