Bewertungen für The Vestry Restaurant & Bar

3.9
(basierend auf 171 Bewertungen)
61 Commercial Road, Southampton, South East England, SO15 1GG
171 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Chris V H aus Hook
    12. März 2020

    Cheerful, friendly and efficient service and a lovely pre-theatre meal. Great value!

  • Von Lisa G aus Waterlooville
    10. März 2020

    Food was excellent. Staff very attentive. Would go back again

  • Von Leah H aus Southampton
    10. März 2020

    Very disappointed with the menu there was very little choice and very small portions left there feeling hungry

  • Von Ian B aus Southampton
    3. März 2020

    The were four of us. We had the pre-theatre set menu. It was very good value at £15 for 2 courses (£20 for 3 courses).The wine was also reasonably priced and served perfectly chilled. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We were able to enjoy our meal in plenty of time for the theatre (The Mayflower, just across the road).

  • Von Xan C aus Hayling Island
    3. März 2020

    Fantastic for a pre theatre supper with a very reasonable special menu.

  • Von Jane H aus Southampton
    1. März 2020

    The staff were very helpful and excellent service. The starters were not great at all. The potted crab was a dry disk of tasteless crab, no butter or dressing on the plate, the soup was a thick gloop in the bottom of a bowl, in no way resembled soup. The mains were better, both had seabream with beans in tomato sauce. Not sure I would eat there again.

  • Von Nikki B aus Blandford
    27. Februar 2020

    Always go to the Vestry before a show at The Mayflower. Lovely food and friendly staff

  • Von Jackie C aus Southampton
    22. Februar 2020

    It is a very pretty venue-the lighting is particularly pretty! There were 3 of us-pre-theatre meal and it did not disappoint! Staff were lovely as was the food! Definitely would return and recommend!

  • Von Patricia C aus Salisbury
    20. Februar 2020

    The food was really tasty but we were very disappointed with the service. We had our starter within ten minutes but then had to wait almost an hour for our main course, which meant that one of our group did not have time to eat the dessert that she would have liked. I appreciate it is hard to feed everyone before a show at the Mayflower but we had allowed an hour and a half to do this, which should have been plenty. I also noticed that our table number had been up on the board for quite some time and it wasn’t until we asked about our food was it then brought to us, consequently our chicken was rather dry as if it has been left under a lamp!

  • Von David H aus Newbury
    20. Februar 2020

    We had to wait 40minutes for our meal to be served My wife’s dish of prawns with wilted spinach and red pepper salsa was disappointing The spinach looked as if it had died of old age and the so called salsa was just chopped red pepper She complained and was given a discount My burger was overcooked and dry We had to rush or we would have been late for the theatre I’ve had to reconsider my plan to bring a party for lunch in May