Opiniones sobre The Vestry Restaurant & Bar

3.9
(basado en 171 opiniones)
61 Commercial Road, Southampton, SO15 1GG
171 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Chris V H desde Hook
    12 de marzo de 2020

    Cheerful, friendly and efficient service and a lovely pre-theatre meal. Great value!

  • Por Lisa G desde Waterlooville
    10 de marzo de 2020

    Food was excellent. Staff very attentive. Would go back again

  • Por Leah H desde Southampton
    10 de marzo de 2020

    Very disappointed with the menu there was very little choice and very small portions left there feeling hungry

  • Por Ian B desde Southampton
    3 de marzo de 2020

    The were four of us. We had the pre-theatre set menu. It was very good value at £15 for 2 courses (£20 for 3 courses).The wine was also reasonably priced and served perfectly chilled. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We were able to enjoy our meal in plenty of time for the theatre (The Mayflower, just across the road).

  • Por Xan C desde Hayling Island
    3 de marzo de 2020

    Fantastic for a pre theatre supper with a very reasonable special menu.

  • Por Jane H desde Southampton
    1 de marzo de 2020

    The staff were very helpful and excellent service. The starters were not great at all. The potted crab was a dry disk of tasteless crab, no butter or dressing on the plate, the soup was a thick gloop in the bottom of a bowl, in no way resembled soup. The mains were better, both had seabream with beans in tomato sauce. Not sure I would eat there again.

  • Por Nikki B desde Blandford
    27 de febrero de 2020

    Always go to the Vestry before a show at The Mayflower. Lovely food and friendly staff

  • Por Jackie C desde Southampton
    22 de febrero de 2020

    It is a very pretty venue-the lighting is particularly pretty! There were 3 of us-pre-theatre meal and it did not disappoint! Staff were lovely as was the food! Definitely would return and recommend!

  • Por Patricia C desde Salisbury
    20 de febrero de 2020

    The food was really tasty but we were very disappointed with the service. We had our starter within ten minutes but then had to wait almost an hour for our main course, which meant that one of our group did not have time to eat the dessert that she would have liked. I appreciate it is hard to feed everyone before a show at the Mayflower but we had allowed an hour and a half to do this, which should have been plenty. I also noticed that our table number had been up on the board for quite some time and it wasn’t until we asked about our food was it then brought to us, consequently our chicken was rather dry as if it has been left under a lamp!

  • Por David H desde Newbury
    20 de febrero de 2020

    We had to wait 40minutes for our meal to be served My wife’s dish of prawns with wilted spinach and red pepper salsa was disappointing The spinach looked as if it had died of old age and the so called salsa was just chopped red pepper She complained and was given a discount My burger was overcooked and dry We had to rush or we would have been late for the theatre I’ve had to reconsider my plan to bring a party for lunch in May