Reviews of The Kitchen Storyhouse

4.0
(gebaseerd op 70 beoordelingen)
Hunter Street, Chester, CH1 2AR
70 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door laura mottram M uit WARRINGTON
    22 januari 2020

    booking service very good lovely welcome good atmosphere - apart from the screaming kids nearby - which was quite annoying - however we understand it is a public space....just inconsiderate parents Although our food was lovely and very interesting (especially the starters - dips) perhaps manager/chef could consider needs of non-nut eaters. I had only 1x choice that I could eat from the main course. the 3 others ALL contained nuts. To me this was very disappointing as they sounded very interesting - except for the nuts.

  • Door Shannah B uit Crewe
    18 januari 2020

    We thought the whole experience was excellent. Fabulous surroundings, pleasant attentive staff, beautiful delicious food. Our favourite was the steak.

  • Door Jo C uit Chester
    17 januari 2020

    Atmosphere great, service was excellent as always. We chose 6 dishes between 3 of us & all were lovely apart from the falafels which were rock hard & very dry. Spencer was very attentive & helpful.

  • Door Ian L uit LYTHAM ST ANNES
    17 januari 2020

    Friendly welcome received for our party which arrived in two parts.

  • Door Wendy F uit Chester
    12 januari 2020

    Good atmosphere and friendly staff

  • Door Barbara S uit Chester
    11 januari 2020

    We ordered two or three items each from the menu and set them in the middle of the table so we could all taste each others. It made for a very sociable meal and the food was extremely good.

  • Door Alison K uit Chester
    31 december 2019

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere, polite helpful staff and quick service

  • Door Jackie P uit Chester
    20 december 2019

    Great food as it's freshly made, good location and ideal before the show!

  • Door Kate A uit Chester
    18 december 2019

    Delicious food, quick and friendly service. I'd definitely recommend The Kitchen at Storyhouse. The haloumi is delicious.

  • Door Louise B uit Llangollen
    18 december 2019

    The food was bland and overpriced for what it was. I ordered a cabbage dish which was half a cabbage barely cooked with dry breadcrumbs. It was almost inedible except for some of the outside parts.