Avis de Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records

3.9
(basé sur 16 avis)
94 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7EZ
16 Avis
Trier par : Le plus récent
  • Par Kerry-ann R de London
    7 mars 2020

    We were seated at the table for two located on the immediate right as we entered. After being seated for about 7 minuites we were so cold, so we asked to be moved and the male staff said he has had complaints before about said table being cold, and he moved us to a different table. Our waitress arrived promptly and was so lovely, patient, friendly, and knowledgeable. We ordered the starter and my friend loved her salad, but unfortunately for my BBQ chicken wings they were a let down. I am a Jamaican (born and raised) in Jamaica. I have never tasted such acidic BBQ sauce. My lips were semi numb and tingling plus some of the wing ranged from cold, luke warm to stone cold. I sent back some and advised the waiter that it was cold. I never got a response. The mains were OK, but lacking in proper Jamaican authentic flavours. Rice and peas, festival and plantain were spot on, but jerk chicken and escovitch fish needed the authentic Jamaican flavours. Overall, our waitress was fantastic and that made the experience not a total disappointment plus all 5 staffs we came across were brilliant. Hopefully all your staff have the same brilliant customer service skills.

  • Par Martina H de London
    4 mars 2020

    Overall good but some dishes not available which was disappointing being a vegetarian. Not much ambience at lunch time . Great music and not intrusive

  • Par Kemona F de london
    23 février 2020

    dinning there was the worst decision i have ever made foid was cold , undercook swaired 2 hours to served and also ribs was hsrd and salt. chicken didnt jerk good curry was nasty. food ran out they didnt hsvr much to order from after 6. they add service charge to my bill. rum punch was pure water and ice no taste. i dine for my borthday with 6 of us and it was the biggest mistake i have ever made.

  • Par Coral M de London
    21 février 2020

    We were seated straight away. The loo I used didn’t have any toilet paper and there wasn’t much in the loo next door. When the booking was made I mentioned that we were 3 ladies celebrating our birthdays - not once was this mentioned whilst we were there. The menu deal email that I received was no longer available on the day. The waiter that served us was new and had to keep going away to get the answers to our queries which was understandable but it seem like he was rushed off his feet. We had the jerk chicken which was seasoned well but was not ‘jerk enough’, maybe it would work better if the menu had a choice of mild, medium or hot. Overall the food was okay but I personally didn’t find the food ‘authentic enough’. The service overall was average.

  • Par Joe P de Dagenham
    19 décembre 2019

    Persuading my family to come here instead of somewhere else, and my folks were glad they listened to me. We all had a great time. We only got to the starters and my father was already planning our next visit.

  • Par Jasmyn R de London
    3 novembre 2019

    Lovely welcome by the lady at the entrance. Beautiful surroundings. Music was a little loud for a dining experience. Overall service was good.

  • Par Dawn D de London
    1 novembre 2019

    Fabulous food, fabulous service

  • Par Max J de London
    1 novembre 2019

    Excellent vibe. Food was amazing!

  • Par Mandy C de London
    22 septembre 2019

    The restaurant was very nice and well set up. The food portions were massive but food was delicious. On the down side many dishes were not available and the service was very slow. My daughter is 7 and we were not offered a child menu for her so had to ask. What I would like to see if they provided paper and pencils for the little ones as the wait between meals was quite long and she got bored.

  • Par Denise H de London
    17 septembre 2019

    Good cocktails and excellent food. Heaven for those fond of rum. The jerk platter was fab and so generous I couldn’t eat it all. Definitely plan on going again.

2 Page suivante