Reviews of Marco's New York Italian - Milton Keynes

3.4
(gebaseerd op 63 beoordelingen)
500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes, East of England, MK92HQ
63 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Rachel F uit Milton Keynes
    14 februari 2020

    Nice atomsphere

  • Door Thomas K uit Milton Keynes
    2 februari 2020

    Food was lovely Service was shocking

  • Door Patrick M uit Milton Keynes
    2 februari 2020

    I was extremely disappointed that when presented with the bill the waitress had reduced it by 50% of the food but then asked for a vouched that I should have being given at the time I booked on line. She then went away and came back with a bill for double the amount. The cost of the meal for 4 was very expensive and the experience was extremely poor. I will not use this restaurant again.

  • Door Daniel E uit Milton keynes
    2 februari 2020

    Nicely decorated, however service was slow with staff not helpful about the menu. Food was cold and had to be re heated and was not up to standard

  • Door Nick A uit milton keynes
    2 februari 2020

    Overall nice restaurant , staff seemed a bit miserable and the person who greeted us at reception didn't know about the parking set up and if we should be paying or not. Many of the basic drinks we wanted were out of stock which for a hotel based restaurant seemed strange ? Food was pretty good. I think for the type of restaurant this is the food is over priced. probably wont rush back unless we were meeting somebody at the hotel.

  • Door J W uit Milton Keynes
    2 februari 2020

    Kept waiting at restaurant reception for several minutes. Restaurant was fairly busy with families (probably due to the 50% offer) but not sure if it was under staffed or staff not very attentive/trained. Did see staff on their phones in the bar area. Had to wait a while for an order to be taken and would have rather got drinks first. Looked around at other people and the starters varied massively in size, some looked like mains and too big which put us off certain dishes. A large menu to choose from. We had beetroot and goats cheeses salad and crab cake for starters, Both good in size, look and taste. Mains was chicken Milanese and one of the steaks. Steak tasted great. Spaghetti portion with the chicken was too much and would have been better on a plate and laid out a different way. No lemon served with it and could have had a bit more flavour. Wouldn't usually go to a hotel for dinner and certainly not a Holiday Inn so was intrigued as didn't know Marco Pierre White was putting his name to a restaurant there. Without the 50% off offer the food and experience isn't worth it. Trying to be something more than it is and the formula isn't quite right. Table we were sat on was very wide so great if you had lots of food, but a long way away form my partner. Didn't have a large bottle of still water and beer was not flat, but gas was on the way out.

  • Door Sandhya P uit Northampton
    1 februari 2020

    Service was very poor Took ages to get it drinks The food was not what we expected two of our dishes were served incorrectly

  • Door Ray W uit Marston Moretaine
    27 januari 2020

    Our first visit to Marcos - a Christmas present from our daughter Laura. We visited at lunchtime and the restaurant Staff were welcoming, very friendly and helpful - food was excellent! Good atmosphere in the restaurant which was modern and well designed. We will certainly be returning! Thank you.

  • Door Margaret C uit MILTON KEYNES
    26 januari 2020

    Food lovely, service abit mixed up kept getting table wrong

  • Door Kathleen F uit Luton
    25 januari 2020

    Food was beautiful so was the service