Anmeldelser af Plough & Harrow

4.5
(baseret på 79 anmeldelser)
The St, Litlington,, Polegate, South East England, BN26 5RE
79 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Anne J fra Pevensey
    28. september 2020

    Friendly, great service, fabulous food!

  • Af Mike R fra Nottingham
    25. september 2020

    Wow - what a meal! Best pie in Venison Bourginon pie (superb pastry) and possibly one of the best burgers we've ever had. Service was attentive and they coped with Covid restrictions well. No room for pud bit we'll be back to sample the apple and pear crumble with almond granola and vanilla ice cream.

  • Af Kenneth K fra Harrietsham
    25. september 2020

    Lovely welcoming staff, extensive menu considering covid restrictions. Food was simply stunning i really cant find fault with anything. Multiple gluten free options which one of us was grateful for. Cannot recommend highly enough, thank you

  • Af Christian H fra seaford
    22. september 2020

    Excellent service, very well presented food, good portions and friendly helpful service- delightful. Lovely atmopshere in the Snug area and a well organised outdoors area with bar.

  • Af Kirsty C fra Hove
    21. september 2020

    We had a wonderful early evening meal and were very impressed with our overall experience. From the very warm welcome, the prompt and personal service to the delicious food and lovely atmosphere of ‘The snug’ area we had a a really lovely time and will definitely be back!

  • Af Peter S fra Seaford
    21. september 2020

    Warm and friendly welcome, excellent service and nice food too. I would have preferred a sauce in the burger and also a plate rather than a board.

  • Af David D fra Seaford
    20. september 2020

    Great Sunday roast good service lovely staff

  • Af Kelly H fra Litlington
    17. september 2020

    Lovely country pub with a busy sunny back garden. Food is tasty pub fare. Fish and chips were really nice and plates were left clean by both of us! Long man beer and pleasant wine by the glass. Get there earlier to bag a table in the sun!

  • Af Chloe S fra Battle
    16. september 2020

    Really friendly atmosphere and good food with good size portions. Not too expensive. Well implemented covid measures.

  • Af Jackie G fra Witney
    12. september 2020

    All good. We booked a table which it turned out could not be booked outside, but we got there in plenty of time to have a table outside on first come first served. Outside staff were helpful in clocking our booking with inside staff. The menu for vegetarians who didn't want fish and chips was a tad limited but we both found things we enjoyed.