Anmeldelser af Wingrove House

4.2
(baseret på 41 anmeldelser)
High Street, Alfriston, East Sussex, South East England, BN26 5TD
41 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Elaine P fra Warlingham
    1. august 2020

    Delicious food, friendly staff & lovely setting.

  • Af Roderick B fra Oxted
    29. juli 2020

    Recommend, weather permitting, having a drink before dinner on the outside patio as there is no bar in the hotel. Good food and very friendly service. The duck breast we had on our first night was delicious and the scallops gratin on the second night were excellent. Vegetables were cooked perfectly. The panna cotta and ginger sponges were both delicious.

  • Af Richard T fra Seaford
    26. juli 2020

    We enjoy visiting the Wingrove as it offers a traditional setting and atmosphere. However the service aspec needs a lot of sharpening up. I don't know if it is poor delivery from the kitchen or training somewhere else along the line. With three people working on table service on Sunday lunchtime performance was not good.

  • Af Michael B fra Seaford
    25. juli 2020

    Pleasant staff, good excellent.

  • Af Stephen A fra Chislehurst
    14. juli 2020

    Nice table, good food, efficient service. Very pleased not to see a reduced menu, as in some other restaurants during COVID-19.

  • Af Mika D fra Eastbourne
    9. marts 2020

    Vegan and gluten free options catered for without any dramas. We were the only 4 in the restaurant and didn't feel rushed at any point:-) Even all the candles were litter just four us. The best experience on a soggy Monday evening:-)

  • Af Karen R fra Bexhill on Sea
    7. marts 2020

    The rice pudding creme brûlée is a favourite

  • Af Alison W fra Tonbridge
    29. februar 2020

    Clean and roomy dining-room. Delightful waitresses. Food was good, portions the right size. Background music at the right level.

  • Af Marian S fra Cheltenham
    17. februar 2020

    The restaurant is bright (but not too bright!) and spacious and welcoming. We had a delicious meal and our hake was particularly good - perfectly cooked with crispy skin even though it was served in a tasty clam chowder. Our waitress was attentive and helpful.

  • Af Jude D fra Lewes
    2. februar 2020

    Very attentive staff. Good choice on the menu. Everyone enjoyed their food. Sharper steak knives for the roast beef would have been nicer. Also, it was a special birthday celebration and a ‘happy birthday’ on a dessert would have been a nice touch. It was a shame that the restaurant was not very busy, this detracted from the ambience a little.