Reviews of St Clements Restaurant

4.7
(gebaseerd op 87 beoordelingen)
3 Mercatoria,St Leonards on Sea, East Sussex, South East England, TN38 0EB
87 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Fran T uit London
    27 september 2020

    Charming service overall. Partner loved the hake. Sadly my own experience was let down by a couple of kitchen errors so in the spirit of Positive feedback I leave these. One - roast beef was not even medium rare which I find surprising. Perhaps best to ask customers how they like their beef. The galette Breton was dry and hard to eat even with ice cream.

  • Door Maria S uit Cambridge
    12 september 2020

    Hidden gem Fantastic food and service

  • Door Jon A uit Cambridge
    9 september 2020

    Recommended by bank dining club. Did not disappoint. Food was excellent and service friendly and welcoming but not overdone. Full on the Wednesday night and we were the last table at 8. Good atmosphere but loud which was OK for us but meant we cancelled lunch on Friday with my elderly parents as they would not have been heard over the background noise. Parking very difficult so allow ten mins to get there or go by taxi.

  • Door Melda O uit Hertfordshire
    5 september 2020

    All the food was delicious! The burata was to die for! Our waitress was super friendly and helpful. We had the best evening!

  • Door Chris P uit Hastings
    29 augustus 2020

    Excellent service, excellent food - steak and roast cod were perfect mains after the delicious Thai fish cakes and shredded duck starters - all beautifully cooled and presented.

  • Door George H uit Canterbury
    27 augustus 2020

    Good menu choices withots of fish. The set menu is good value.

  • Door Kim D uit Northiam
    25 augustus 2020

    Lovely restaurant lovely staff will definitely book again?

  • Door Emma C uit Bromley, Kent
    22 augustus 2020

    Fantastic service, great food and good value - ideal for a special occasion. I will definitely be going back.

  • Door Liz P uit London
    22 augustus 2020

    A very consistent restaurant, the food and service were excellent.

  • Door Penny R uit Oxted
    21 augustus 2020

    Excellent meal, food choices were innovative and delicious. Had starters of sardines and fresh calamari. Mains of seafood linguine or Hake with their own smoked salmon - mmm! Great wines and dessert chocolate hazelnut tart. A wonderful evening with very friendly staff. Will return.