Anmeldelser af The Regency Park Hotel

3.4
(baseret på 14 anmeldelser)
Bowling Green Road, Thatcham, South East England, RG18 3RP
14 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Sarah B fra Milton Keynes
    30. oktober 2020

    Priced as a decent hotel restaurant, however, the food was plain pub level and dramatically overpriced...a huge disappointment.

  • Af Kellie E fra Newbury
    26. september 2020

    Service was quick. Dinner menu was small but a good selection. Food tasted ok. The lack of drinks menu providing choices and prices was simply unacceptable. If you can provide a dinner menu you can provide a drinks menu.

  • Af Philip S fra Walsall
    20. september 2020

    Great service , great meal , although a steak option wood have been good

  • Af Carole H fra Northampton
    10. september 2020

    Full English breakfast was very good. Evening meal was basic, but tasty. Can’t remember the last time I had diced frozen veg!

  • Af Laurie T fra Thatcham
    2. september 2020

    We ate in restaurant for two evening, and understand it was in a difficult period during Covid. Starters were fine but you could of had a salad option on menu? Main courses , we were happy with Cajun chicken burger, The Lasagne didn’t have a lot of taste, not sure if this was due to being reheated? The Salmon was very boneyards and we were disappointed as we dont normally have to take the bones out of the fish? Lastly we also had the Pork Loin and mash, with gravy and veg. Very nice except the veg was diced carrots and Swede , I was expecting whole root veg as per menu disruption, so this was a bit disappointing. Also had the Lemon Pannacotta for pudding, it tasted like a cheese cake so again need to change description as misleading. Experience in Restaurant was pleasant and the service was good.

  • Af Graham R fra Thatcham
    31. august 2020

    The staff were polite but the food was DREADFUL. For starters - the Pate was cheap & tasteless, the chutney was simply from a jar, the salad, sorry, lettuce was 4 days old covered in balsamic glaze and the there was one miserly piece of packet toast. My Wife sent hers back but I ate mine to avoid an awkward situation. For mains, my wife had salmon which was very nice but it only came with boiled potatoes and some peas. The plate looked insipid & pathetic. I had lasagne which was simply 5 or 6 layers of stodgy pasta with some meat bolognase sauce on the top - I forget what it came with. Again pathetic. We used to eat at this restaurant a few years ago and thought we might start going back, however, it was terrible value for money, underwhelming and I totally regret going. I won't be going back.

  • Af Sue S fra Newbury
    26. august 2020

    Very mediocre with long wait time and shabby interior. Won't be returning.

  • Af Leslie M fra Littlehampton
    24. august 2020

    Excellent

  • Af Jillian D fra Neath
    22. februar 2020

    Very accommodating with menu variations

  • Af Jenny H fra Welwyn Garden City
    15. februar 2020

    Dining experience was excellent, food choices and service were excellent

2 Næste side