Anmeldelser af The Mole and Badger Bar Restaurant & Wine Emporium

3.2
(baseret på 14 anmeldelser)
The Old Cricket Common, Maidenhead, SL6 9NZ
14 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Mike D fra Maidenhead
    7. marts 2020

    It was awful !! They "couldn't find" the wine we ordered and the lasagna my wife ordered was inedible. The other amazing fact is that there were only 3 couples (including ourselves) on a Saturday night when every other pub and restaurant in the area is fully booked. Now I know why. On the positive side the young waitresses were delightful and tried their best but I would hazard a guess that there is a frequent turnover of kitchen staff.

  • Af John B fra Burnham
    14. februar 2020

    Excellent food, atmosphere and service. The owner/manager was excellent as my wife could not eat the set menu for Valentines day.

  • Af Caroline B fra Leeds
    30. december 2019

    Incredible, we arrived mid-afternoon and despite the kitchen being closed the chef was more than happy to make us anything we wanted from the a la carte menu. Well made, home cooked cuisine...would definitely return.

  • Af Gillian H fra Maidenhead
    13. september 2019

    Great night out. Did the Friday Gin evening and really enjoyed.

  • Af Gail P fra Cookham dean
    9. august 2019

    Excellent evening at the Mole and Badger. We opted for the three course meal with limitless gin ( for 90 mins ). The food was all delicious especially the confit duck and the home made ice cream. The staff were really attentive and the whole experience was very enjoyable

  • Af Natalie R fra Wooburn Green
    8. august 2019

    Wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The location was lovely. Will definitely be back.

  • Af Jennifer E fra Maidenhead
    26. juli 2019

    Words fail me! It was dreadful in every way. Service, food, ambience.

  • Af Susie M fra Maidenhead
    13. juni 2019

    Beautique. Lovely decor and restaurant. Friendly and welcoming staff. Looked after our every need. Also did not like soda bread with the cheese board so went out and got us crackers!! Not only that but evan gave us a lift home and he lived near by!! Loved this restaurant for 20 yrs. Had my wedding party at the the Sanctum 6 years ago so this place has always been a favourite. Looking forwarding to dinning here again soon. Love all the offers!

  • Af Rita B fra Marlow
    4. juni 2019

    Service was very slow. There were circumstances - only one chef in kitchen and brand new waitress (first day) who was being trained. Our starters and main arrived in batches, about 10 minutes between first and last customers. Dessert took about 30 minutes to arrive, The prime server was very friendly and helpful. The food was interesting, but the combination of flavours were not all that exciting and did not really work; was not particularly satisfying. It was a case of sounding good on menu, but did not deliver. For example, the pea soup was pretty flavourless, the fish with pepper sauce was nicely done but not tasteful, and the rags pasta was just too overwheming meaty. To be honest, particularly as we were celebrating her 60th birthday, it was a disappointing evening. Restaurant has a very nice atmosphere.

  • Af Catherine L fra Cookham
    1. juni 2019

    Disappointing

2 Næste side