Anmeldelser af Alice and the Hatter Herne Bay

4.4
(baseret på 54 anmeldelser)
24 William St,, Herne Bay,, South East England, CT6 5EQ
54 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Phoebe K fra Herne Bay
    31. oktober 2020

    I booked afternoon tea for two for my best friend’s birthday and we were not disappointed! We were warmly welcomed at the door and seated at our reserved table promptly. The Alice in Wonderland inspired tea room is so colourful and unique, with beautiful chandeliers, themed decor and quaint crockery. Despite having a full house, we couldn’t have asked for better service as the staff were so attentive. Within minutes we were asked for our choice of beverage, which was brought to us swiftly and shortly followed by our afternoon tea. The stand was immaculately presented and the food was exceptional; the sandwiches were lovely and fresh with the perfect amount of filling, the homemade scones were beautifully risen, accompanied by plenty of strawberry jam and clotted cream, and the petit fours were phenomenal. I particularly loved the variety of flavours on offer as we had two types of scones (lemon and poppyseed, and fruit), 3 types of sandwiches, 5 different desserts and a little “drink me” potion. I also love how they cater for all dietary requirements such as vegan and gluten free (my friend is vegetarian and thoroughly enjoyed her veggie sandwiches). Although they were fully booked, we were welcome to stay as long as we liked. This has got to be the best afternoon tea I have had, from the quality of the food to the service and experience. Very reasonably priced and worth every penny! The venue strictly adheres to covid guidelines so despite a full house, we felt very safe. If anyone is looking for somewhere to celebrate a special occasion or simply a coffee and cake catch up, this is the place to go! We certainly shall be returning :)

  • Af Sophie S fra Reading
    27. oktober 2020

    We were so excited about our booking here whilst me and my partner spent the weekend in Herne Bay for his birthday. The tearoom is so cute and the whole theme and style was so refreshingly different. We both had the pancakes, and a milkshake, and we couldn’t resist the selection of cakes that morning, we both went for a slice of the after eight cake which was new. All of the food was delicious and the staff were so friendly! We’re so glad we decided to book for breakfast here, and the afternoon tea sounded incredible, we can only hope to return and try it out! Thank you for a lovely experience!

  • Af Kim B fra Chatham
    27. oktober 2020

    The afternoon tea for the children consisted of a mini version of the adults tea plates and delighted my grandchildren. It consisted of chicken and pesto sandwiches, cheese and ham sandwich and egg sandwiches. The second layer is scone with a little jar of jam labelled Alice and the hatter and a pot of cream. The top tier had several mini cakes and a small bottle of cherryade. It was a substantial afternoon tea and the decor is nice but I did not feel Covid safe as the tables were cramped and I feel the service lacked friendliness and also was not Covid safe. Drinks came individually instead of on a tray. I have visited for afternoon tea pre Covid and enjoyed the experience but I just felt like they are only interested in recouping their losses not in making the experience a delight like in my last visit.

  • Af Graham L fra Margate
    25. oktober 2020

    A great time was had by all . Felt very safe . We all love our food , A brilliant experience .

  • Af MM M fra Herne bay
    24. oktober 2020

    Poor service and way too expensive for the quality of food. Although the general decor is great, the dining experience is very cramped and not particularly comfortable. Would not return and wouldn’t recommend.

  • Af Sue L L fra Whitstable
    23. oktober 2020

    Unfortunately, we were really disappointed. All of our food was substandard. My pancakes were stodgy and stuck together in a heap and the maple syrup tasted false. My daughter had avocado and poached eggs on toast and the eggs look like they had been previously cooked and reheated and the milkshake that my granddaughter had was bright pink and tasted so powdery she couldn't finish it. The lady who served us was friendly and the toilets were clean and well themed. Overall we were really underwhelmed.

  • Af Caroline M fra Folkestone
    23. oktober 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea for my daughters birthday. All the food was fresh and delicious, was well presented on lovely crockery. Service was fab and Covid safe, the manager Tracy was friendly and very helpful - will definitely be returning.

  • Af Natalie K fra Kent
    18. oktober 2020

    We had an amazing time here yesterday, it was so magical for the children and the food was amazing for afternoon tea!

  • Af Nicola L fra Dartford
    17. oktober 2020

    Had the afternoon tea, lots of sandwiches and huge scones with cream and jam and good selection of little cakes with Alice in wonderland theme.Nice Alice in wonderland plates and tea cups and the decor was all in keeping with the theme. cakes and cupcakes also looked good if not having afternoon tea. Only downside would like unlimited tea/coffee with the afternoon tea

  • Af KELLY S fra Whitstable
    17. oktober 2020

    Our mad hatters tea exceeded expectations surroundings were excellent. Food was amazing service was excellent had a brilliant afternoon.