Anmeldelser af Grain & Grill Restaurant at Maldron Hotel Newcastle

4.5
(baseret på 11 anmeldelser)
Maldron Hotel Newcastle, 17 Newgate Street., Newcastle, North East England, NE1 5RE
11 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af lesley ilderton I fra Wallsend
    25. februar 2020

    My daughter & i had afternoon tea, the service from walking through the door to leaving was 2nd to none, we were greeted polity but friendly shown to the restaurant where we were offered a choice of tables & asked if we had any allergies. The food was well presented & tasted very nice,what we could not eat was boxed for us to bring home. The waitress gave us space to talk but did check everything was fine & offered us a refill of our hot drinks. We both had a very good experience & will visit again.

  • Af Tilday J fra Newcastle upon Tyne
    24. februar 2020

    We had afternoon tea for my friend's birthday, it was lovely with lovely surroundings. The chutney on cheese sandwiches was gorgeous lovely & crunchy, the scones were very nice but would have liked a cheese one instead of 2 fruit ones but just our preference. The waiter was exceptional, very attentive & polite.

  • Af Jennifer G fra Teesside
    16. februar 2020

    The food and service was amazing, staff very friendly excellent!!!!!!

  • Af Janet S fra Newcastle upon Tyne
    1. februar 2020

    Sparkling afternoon tea. Just perfect bite sized portions of beautiful cakes

  • Af Paul F fra Newcastle upon Tyne
    19. januar 2020

    Great choice of food options. Fresh and quality ingredients used. Staff professional,friendly and approachable. Would highly recommend the restaurant to family and friends both the al a carte menu and breakfast 10/10

  • Af Debra P fra South shields
    27. december 2019

    Booked the overnight deal through Groupon, restaurant table easyto book, got there early which wasn’t an issue, food was absolutely beautiful, couldn’t fault it, service was great and the surroundings were lovely and comfortable, would definitely recommend and will definitely be coming back

  • Af Ms christie- lee C fra Newcastle upon Tyne
    14. december 2019

    Me & a friend decided to try a new place this yr. We pick the festive lunch at your hotel. Food was well presented, staff were friendly & helpful. Lovely relaxing atmosphere.

  • Af Joe D fra Newcastle
    22. november 2019

    Afternoon tea really nice, had a lovely table, food and service was excellent

  • Af Andrew M fra Newcastle Upon Tyne
    11. november 2019

    We all had the afternoon tea & the scones were amazing with a good selection of cakes Lady serving us advised that there was no fruit tea available therefore we had to have Lady Grey only, however, when another waiter was nearby he advised us that we could.

  • Af Mrs B fra Sunderland
    17. oktober 2019

    The staff were extremely courteous and pleasant. The afternoon tea was very good and I was pleased with all aspects of our visit. The only disappointed part was where we were sitting three people 2 male and one female opened the door to the outside and were discussing regarding something at the outside of the door the lead man stated there was an infestation which did not impress me as we were eating at that time.

2 Næste side