Bewertungen für Fishworks - Covent Garden

4.5
(basierend auf 53 Bewertungen)
2-4 Catherine Street, Covent Garden, London, London, WC2B 5JY
53 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Roger D aus Bordon
    2. November 2020

    Great food! Great service! The lobster bisque was delicious as was the sea bass. And then we piogged out on desert. Good bottle of pouilly also.

  • Von Jason D aus London
    8. März 2020

    I arrived 10 mins early and they didn't have my reservation. The hostess was lovely and sat me in spite of the lack of visibility in the res system. The ambiance was modern, inviting and clean. She explained they were out of several items and sat me in my preferred location. My dining companion and I ordered the Free Flowing Sunday menu, unfortunately, the server didn't know wines or what was on the preselected list and offered us Chenin Blanc, and came back with Chardonnay, which we do not drink. We decided on Processco and proceeded to enjoy the rest of our meals. The scallops starter was delicious and cooked well. Our fish n chips were hot, cooked well and presented nicely. The lemon tart for dessert was very nice but could have used some powdered sugar sprinkled over the top, just my preference, nothing imperative. Overall the experience was favorable and I would return and try the mussels that were unfortunately out of stock during my visit.

  • Von Janet E aus Guildford
    5. März 2020

    Friendly helpful staff . Excellent menu choices well cooked . Nice decor . Would return .

  • Von Jayne R aus London
    29. Februar 2020

    Well we arrived shown to table got asked about drinks / food , got starter before drinks arrived , glass of prosecco included but came together with wine should have had that when we sat down , food came rather small portion of sea bream , ordered sorbet for pudding got one between two which we never stated should have got two as also included then they added 12% service charge needless to say it wasn’t worth it

  • Von Caroline C aus London
    28. Februar 2020

    Nice atmosphere, food simple but tasty. I had the seared tuna, quite rare, which wasn’t the best quality and ended up with food poisoning. It may have been bad luck but I would stick to the well cooked dishes.

  • Von Debra S aus London
    22. Februar 2020

    We were on the star deal which was very good value for money. Limited selection but good choice. Really fresh fish. Excellent friendly service.

  • Von C C C aus London
    21. Februar 2020

    Very good offer. 3-course meal and a glass of bubbles for 25£. Nice food and wine selection. Excellent service. No pressure to leave after 2 hours.

  • Von Peter S aus London
    21. Februar 2020

    Bookatable deal of three courses and a glass of Prosecco for £25 per person sounds great, but once you've added some side vegetable dishes (which are needed) and a bottle of wine, it's easy to add another £20 per person. However it's a nice room, service was good and food was great.

  • Von Anon W aus London
    21. Februar 2020

    Lovely lunch. Delicious cod. Great service.

  • Von Stan B aus Weybridge
    14. Februar 2020

    We are from the £25 set menu. There was a good choice of dishes and the food was great. A nice, if busy, ambience with good service.